Some Monday Stuff

2004-04-12 at 8:56 a.m.


I hope everyone had a great Easter! Ours was nice, relatively quiet and lazy as can be. The boys enjoyed finding what the Easter Bunny had left and by the end of the day, had swapped gifts with one another several times.

We didn't do brunch or a fancy dinner. With kids, it's best to keep things as simple and private as possible. We didn't even see M and S. I'm sure she made plans with her family, as usual. I'm okay with that.

Saturday, we hung around the house all day awaiting two appointments that never showed up. The first, to arrive at 10:00am, was someone to give us an estimate on a vinyl fence for our backyard. I was suckered into this appointment and really regretted making it. But after awhile, I looked forward to hearing what a vinyl fence would cost us so we could get an idea what we'd have to spend and how it would compare to a wood fence.

The next appointment, a "sometime before noon" gig, was to repair the upholstery on our couches. We purchased these couches about a year ago, at which time we bought the extended damage warranty. This warranty would allow us to have the couches repaired or replaced free for the life of the furniture, regardless of how the damage got there. With our three kids, it was $85 well spent.

We had ripped the fabric on top of one of the couches when we moved and Saturday it was to be replaced.

To make a long story short, by 1:00pm, neither of the appointments had shown. K and I were both livid. As soon as I get offline, I plan to call the fence place and tell them they've cost themselves a sale. If they can't even keep a fucking appointment, then they aren't the kind of people with whom I want to do business.

As far as the couch people... I want two new couches. I'm tired of getting the run around from these people and I'm tired of waiting around while people cancel or miss appointments (they had cancelled the last appointment scheduled for two weeks ago). What gets into people?

While we're on the subject of LIVID... I GOT MY FIRST NEGATIVE FEEDBACK ON EBAY!!! See? It's strictly retaliatory, but it doesn't change the fact that now my perfect feedback rating, for which I've worked my fingers to the bone, has been forever tainted. This stupid woman bid on a top of mine, then never paid. She never even contacted me. I emailed her ten times. Even after ebay contacted her, she refused to pay. She did this to three other sellers, as well. This person claims that another seller "fucked up" her Paypal account, thereby not allowing her to pay.

Yeah... right.

Judging by the broken English this woman uses in her abusive emails to me, I'm guessing her upstairs isn't well furnished. Yeah, she writes to me NOW. She wouldn't before I left feedback.

I know it shouldn't bother me, when you compare my 450+ positives to her -2, but the point is that I work very hard to insure buyer's satisfaction when they purchase from me. I don't make my living selling on ebay, as some do, but I take it seriously, nonetheless! One person gets a bee up their butt to ruin that and BOOM, they can. It's wrong. There needs to be something done to prevent retaliatory feedback, especially when it's done to several people with GOOD feedback. She's lucky she wasn't standing in front of me when I read my first negative remark.

Bitch!

Well, I'm going to warm up my cuppa joe and prepare for a long, lazy day of sitting on my fat ass at this computer! Mondays know better than to expect alot from me. Don't be surprised if you see another entry from me again soon.

last & next

new old profile notes design host