This is a really boring entry

2004-10-08 at 8:55 a.m.


It's a rainy day here today. The first measurable rainfall we've had in over a month. The sound of the rain combined with the cool breeze coming through my patio door makes me want to go back to sleep. Our lawn needed this rain. I'm glad to see it.

We got the kids' school pictures back yesterday. I'm a little perturbed at how J's were sent home. They were shoved in his backpack with the not-yet-dry glue of an art project stuck to the side of the packet. The only 8x10 in the lot was wrinkled. I put it in a frame and hung it up anyway, but you can see when the light hits it how mangled it is. Who trusts a kindergartner to bring home photographs? I'd have gladly paid shipping to have them delivered right to my door... although, as lazy and stupid as my mail carrier is, maybe I wouldn't. They may have looked worse. The picture, though, is a cute one although his smile looks a bit forced.

E's came out great. He has sort of a serious smile on his face and his hair looks great. This picture reminds me of one we had taken on his second Christmas. He was about 20 months old and had the exact same smile on his face. I'll have to try to get them uploaded and post them here.

I acutally did get some cleaning done yesterday, all except the upstairs bathroom floors and my kitchen. That should be easy enough to whip out.

E brought home a progress report on which he received straight A's except for P.E., in which he refuses to participate. I'm not sure why, but he hates it. Wow, it was my favorite subject in elementary school, except that it wasn't even considered a subject. We never got graded on it. *Shrugs* You'd never know by my sedintary lifestyle now, that I used to love to run, jump, climb and participate in sports. I guess chasing children and carrying ten loads of laundry a day up two flights of stairs isn't exactly sedintary.

Well, perhaps I'll shower. See ya.

last & next

new old profile notes design host