Insert Title Here

2004-04-15 at 12:28 p.m.


I wish the stats feature here at Diaryland was able to identify exactly whose buddy list is the referring page. I see IP adresses I don't recognize and the referring page is someone's buddy list, but I have no idea whose. It's kinda frustrating, but I'll survive.

Today, I spent an hour and a half reorganizing J's cards. My five year old son is addicted to flash cards and has thousands of them. About a year ago, I made Ziploc bags to house them all, labelled each bag and put them alphabetically in a box. Since such time, they've been removed, used and put back in a haphazard manner. Everytime J would want a certain set, they were mixed up with hundreds of others in the box or somewhere else in the house.

Not anymore.

They are again in perfect order and I hope they remain that way.

Someone from the fence company called this morning. Remember - the fence company that was supposed to come out Saturday and give us an estimate on a vinyl fence and never showed up? The man said, "I see here you weren't able to keep your appointment over the weekend with us - how about we reschedule for tonight?" I said, "First of all... it was YOU and your company unable to make the appointment. We waited all day for your representative who never bothered to show or call to cancel. Second... forget it. I refuse to do business with a company who can't even show up for an appointment."

*Click*

I called around yesterday trying to make a hair appointment for this weekend. Every stylist I have ever used is booked this weekend! Waaa-aaah! I may end up having to dye my hair myself, then take my chances on a walk-in place. Or I could wait and see if Pol! is available when I'm in CA in a couple of weeks and get it cut there.

I'm hoping we can get my laptop fixed this week so I can take it along on my trip. I would LOVE to be able to sit at the beach with internet access!

*~ HEAVEN ~*

K is picking E up from school today. He's going to the Goddamned race shop again tonight and again, E wants to go. I told K NO WAY on earth was I going through what I did last week. He can go get E himself and fight the traffic. Besides... until payday (tomorrow), I have no gas in my car.

Well, J is requesting more "barf and noodles", so I better run. I'll explain that one another time.

last & next

new old profile notes design host