No news is no news...

2004-08-17 at 12:48 p.m.


Not much new to report.

E had another episode yesterday. I feel like I'm having a nervous breakdown. If this doesn't stop, I can't be responsible for what I'll do when I snap.

We talked to Mrs. M yesterday. The reason why she put off handing in her resume to E's school, is because she has heard stories of paras being let go after the child to whom they were assigned no longer needs them. She wanted to be assured they still have a place for her after Evan A)outgrows his need for assistance or B moves on to mi... MID, ugh I can't say it! Middle school! I don't blame her. I told her all along that she had to do what was best for herself and her family. If it means her not taking a job at E's school, then so be it. I'll harbor no ill feelings towards her.

She evidently came by sometime either quite late last night or early this morning, when I couldn't hear the bell. She had left a note saying that she was in the area. Weird... nothing at all is in this area, except our house and the boys new school. Hmm... I wonder why I didn't hear the bell or a knock at the door? Oh well.

This morning, I scraped together three whole dollars and seventy three cents. I loaded up all my dependants and went to Shop 'n' Save for milk, juice and bread to last to payday. Knowing my brood, it'll last until about 3:18 today. Because of my lack of fundage, I was forced to buy nasty store brand white bread. What makes it nasty isn't the store brand part, but the white part. I hate white bread and it's so horrible for you. Oh well, I guess we'll survive eating it for a few more days.

It's getting warm again. I had done without air conditiong for almost a week, which is unheard of in August in the midwest. With temps in the upper 80s and high humidity, I won't get away with open windows again for awhile. It was fun while it lasted. I detest heat!

E is sitting here begging to play my his Captain Underpants game, so I should go. Good day, all.

last & next

new old profile notes design host