Busses, SUVs and Laundry

2004-08-30 at 11:34 a.m.


I figured I'd take a break from putting away mounds of laundry to bang out a quick entry. I have a week's worth of clean laundry, folded and ready to put away, but have been putting off doing so. It's times like these that I regret buying a two-story house. The stairs seem to get more steep with every load I carry. I'd love to install a dumb-waiter outside my laundry room.

The kids' new bus routes start tomorrow. Thankfully, there's a stop right outside our house, so all they'll have to do is cross the street when we see the bus coming. This will eliminate my need to load G into his car seat twice a day and drive down the street and around the corner to meet the busses. This will be especially nice in cold weather.

K is getting a new company car. It'll be here in December. He gets his choice between several sedan models and an Equinox. We're choosing the Equinox. We're still debating as to color choice. So now we'll be a two-SUV family, something to really anger the sprout-eating, sandal-wearing enviromentalists.

Tomorrow I'm going to start scrapbooking again. I hope. I have a difficult time doing things for myself. I feel as if I don't deserve to sit down and relax unless everything is "done", such as housework, laundry, etc. I need to abandon that and just dive right in, otherwise, I'll never be caught up. There'll always be "work" to do. I need to overlook it and do more for myself.

Labor Day, we're having M and S over to do the birthdays. We still haven't celebrated G's birthday and J's is on the 9th. S will be 25 on the 11th, so we're going to do them all in one day.

Shoot - I just caught the time. I have to get ready to get J from the bus. Half day kindergarten is just too damn short.

More tomorrow!

last & next

new old profile notes design host