O Jesse Where Art Thou?

2004-07-07 at 8:06 a.m.


Writer's block.

I'm sitting here typing, re-reading and deleting. Nothing is coming out right today. I'm willing to bet it has to do with all the exercise I performed yesterday.

Pain set in last night as a result of all the working out I did yesterday. The sit-ups have my back spasming. The walking has my heel spurs inflamed.

Exercise sucks!

Because of this, I've elected not to walk today. Until and unless something can be done about my feet, walking just isn't going to be an option for me, unless there are stores at which to stop every few yards - the Camarillo Outlet Mall, for example.

Did I mention we painted the living room over the weekend? I had hoped the color would end up of a taupy tannish variety, but it went on more peachy. It's a pretty color and I'm pleased with it, but it won't match the Primitive Americana decor I had planned to use in the room. Luckily, I hadn't purchased many decor items yet and certainly no furniture. As opposed to red, if I use a deep maroon, it should compliment the color well and not bring out the peachy-ness.

*Snort* As if I'll ever be able to afford decor...

Today is Jesse's birthday. I haven't seen him in 12 years. I haven't spoken to him in probably four, depsite my efforts to find him. I think I may have located him on classmates.com. On payday I may rejoin so I can contact him. I realize there must be thousands of men named Jes-us Mun-oz, but I doubt too many of them graduated Huene-me High in 1975. It's gotta be him. I'll find out soon. There are many fond memories between us and we must discuss them at length.

Yesterday E got a postcard from who would have been his teacher at W this coming semester. It made me realize...

A) Oh shit. We never notified them that E won't be returning this year and

B) Why again did we move here?

It was such a sweet postcard - telling of what she'd done this summer and how much she's looking forward to meeting him. I realize that all the teachers send them out to all students, but what a sweet way to make him feel welcome. It made me cry, as do most things anymore. GOD I wish we could still send him to that school!

We're still trying to register him at his new school. The principal is on vacation this week and we need to meet with him to discuss the boys' IEPs. I hope we can put this all together. If they're going to hire Mrs. M away from W, they need to do so soon. W/FH's school year starts in a couple of weeks (they're year 'round).

Well, I better get the kids packed and ready to go. I've sold them on ebay for a great price They're going to a new water park with M and S today. Should be fun for all, especially me, who'll have the house to herself for a few hours.

last & next

new old profile notes design host