Ramblings

2004-07-09 at 9:02 a.m.


What is with these kids? Are all kids like this? Neither of the three of them can go thirty solid seconds without making some kind of obnoxious oral noise.

"Squeak creak bang crash pfffffft click clack eeeeeek rowr tick tick tick blah MmMmmMmMMmMm blouggghhhhhhhh!"

I can't decide if I'm living in the primate exhibit at a local zoo or at a Tourette's convention.

And the noises are nothing compared to the activity...

"Run jump stomp leap hurl bounce stomp stomp stomp swing spin twirl crash run slide tumble CRASSSSSHHHHH!"

It's like having three flies in your face. You can swat them away for a short period of time, but then they return, buzzing and circling your head, until you're babbling incoherently.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I got a call on my cell phone last night that I promptly let go to VM. I never answer calls unless I recognize the number. Well, it was E's new teacher again. Err... it was the lady who would be his new teacher, I should say. She just wanted to call to welcome him to school this year and answer any questions we may have.

WHY DO THESE PEOPLE HAVE TO BE SO FREAKIN' NICE?? Why couldn't she be a crusty old battleaxe, like I had for teachers? You know.. the kind with the cast iron bra and girdle and the permanent scowl on her wrinkly, jaundiced face.

I asked K if I should call the school and let them know E won't be returning. He said not to, because when he meets with the new principal next week, if he doesn't get a good impression from him or the school in general, he wants us to continue to send E to the old school. I would love nothing better, but there just isn't any way it could work. I'm so confused... why the hell did we build all the way out here?? Remind me again??

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I put a new picture of myself on my profile page. I didn't realize how cow-esque I look in that shot or I never would have used it. I look like the star of "All My Chins".

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have a great weekend - it's supposed to be a hot and humid one here. Pfffffffftt!

last & next

new old profile notes design host