Stuff

2004-07-15 at 11:48 a.m.


In my infinite stupidity senility absentmindedness child-induced hanidcap... hell we'll go with all of the above - I forgot to pay for my car's tag renewal. I've had the bill since May, so it's not as if it came at the last minute. It wasn't expensive - like $30 - so that's not what kept me from paying it. I'm just slowly losing my mind, that's all. I remembered last night as I walked around the back of my vehicle and say the tags that said..

JUN 04

Whoops. Great. Now there'll be fines to pay as well.

I finally bought curtains for the sliding door in my kitchen. I saw in the JCPenney catalog they had tab-top panels on sale, cheap. They had a color called "olive" that looked suspiciously like the sage green in which I'm doing my kitchen. I took a chance and ordered away! They came yesterday and they're a perfect match. This never happens to me.

When ordering, I didn't see an opportunity to choose the length of the panels. As I unfurled them,

... and unfurled them

... and unfurled them

I realized these suckers were at least two feet too long. I guess that's better than being two feet too short. Since I don't much care for the "Trading Spaces-esque Pool the Excess Fabric on the Floor" look, I put my trusty, rusty sewing machine and seventh grade Sewing class skills to work and shortened them to an acceptable length.

NOTE: If you're ever at my home, please do not inspect the hem of my new sage green kitchen curtain panels. Thank you, The Management

Speaking of Trading Spaces, I heard that the reason behind the "Inside Out" episode, is because their ratings have tanked. I think many people, Linda and her mother included, are sick and frickin' tired of seeing perfectly good rooms destroyed by their brand of "decorating". Silk flowers stapled to walls, drywall ruined by moss being hot-glued to it and couches spray painted fushia... it's all just gone too far. People are tired of the craft of decorating being made a mockery of on this show. Especially when there are a variety of shows that offer real, sensible and attractive alternatives for less money. They figured a reality version of their show might help things.

Just thought I'd throw that out there.

Well, I'm being told "I have mail" over and over, so I better check it before it piles up.

Good day.

last & next

new old profile notes design host