Survey

2004-07-22 at 4:41 p.m.


Copied from Melissa, here's a nifty little survey!

1. What is the geekiest part of your music collection?

I have a wide variety of music interests, so it depends who you ask what would be considered "geeky". I guess most people would say my Andy Williams CD.

2. What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?

I don't usually, but in the evenings, I'm known to get my ice cream if I have any handy!

3. What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?

Steel Magnolias and My Best Friend's Wedding

4.If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?

I don't think I'd ever have the nerve, simply because of how I react to anesthesia, but if I did, I would have a breast reduction and a tummy tuck

5. Do you have a completely irrational fear?

Yup. Talking on the phone to people I don't know. It ties me in knots!

6. What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?

I wring my hands

7. Are you a pyromaniac?

Nope. Never was

8. Do you have too many love interests?

I don't have ENOUGH love interests!

9. Do you know anyone famous?

I used to. Alot of teen actors attended my high school. When K was racing we knew alot of Nascar drivers.

10. Describe your bed.

No headboard (yet), king sized matress, lighthouse quilt and bedding

11. Spontaneous or plan?

I prefer a plan at all times

12. Who should play you in a movie about your life?

Sela Ward, and yes I'm flattering myself

13. Do you know how to play poker?

No, I'm not the least bit interested

14. What do you carry with you at all times?

cell phone, debit card

15. What do you miss most about being little?

Having no responsibilities and the endless hours of daydreaming

16. Are you happy with your given name?

No, that's why I changed it

17. How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?

Alot. The internet is about all I have that makes me happy

18. What color is your bedroom?

slate blue and maroon

19. What was the last song you were listening to?

"Moon River" and yes, it made me cry like it always does

20. Have you ever been in a play?

No and I never had any interest in being in one

21. Have you ever been in love?

Once or twice...

22. Do you talk a lot?

Who me talk about what do you mean talk alot what do you consider alot I suppose some people might say I talk alot but really I'm not sure if I ta... okay, yes

23. Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?

Not usually

24. Do transient, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?

It depends on the circumstances. When I lived in Los Angeles, I was continually approached for money by the homeless. I always offered to buy them food, but was always turned down. I refuse to give money to people knowing it's going right up their noses.

25. Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?

I'm very nice until/unless people do me wrong, then watch out

26. Do you spend more time with your Husband or your friends?

Well, since most of my friends are online, I guess I spend more time with my friends

27. What is your ideal marriage location?

Does that mean wedding location? I guess someplace tropical and breezy

28. Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?

I can play guitar, but I wish I could play it better

29. Favorite fabric?

cotton

30. Something you love and hate?

My husband, maybe? Or caffeine. I love it and need it in the mornings, but it kicks my ass late in the day

31. What kind of bedding do you use?

My sheets are all made of t-shirt fabric. On top, we use a lightweight quilt. In the winter, we may add an extra blanket

32. Do you tell your friends about your sex life?

Some friends - there's not much to tell

33. What's the one language you want to learn?

None. I'm happy speaking only English

34. How do you eat an apple?

Wash, polish, bite in rotary fashion

35. What do you order at a bar?

I don't do bars. If I did, I'd order a diet coke or an Arbor Mist

36. Have you ever pierced your body parts?

Just my ears, but they've long since closed up. I think body piercings look ridiculous

37. Do you have tattooes?

No. I think tattooes are especially ridiculous

38. Would you ever admit to having done plastic surgery of any kind if confronted?

Sure, I have no secrets

39. What's one of the funniest things you've ever done?

Taped "I love guys" on Dj's brother's stomach one day while he was tanning. It took MONTHS for him to tan over it!!

40. Do you drive a stick?

Never could figure it out

41. What's one trait you hate in a person?

Ignorance. There's no excuse for not being informed

42. What kind of watch(es) do you wear?

None

43. Most frivolous purchase?

Hmmmm... I'm trying to think of one. The house was a necessity, the Envoy was a necessity... I can't think of any!

45. What do you cook the best?

Chili. I have awesome recipes for Pumpkin Chili and White Chicken Chili!

46. Favorite writing instrument?

Plain ole number 2 Pencils

47. Do you prefer to stand out or blend in?

Blend

48. Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?

I did for most of eleventh grade

49. What's one car you will never buy?

A Ford!

50. What kind of books do you like to read?

I don't read - sad, but true

51. If you won the lottery, what would you do?

Pay off my house, help out my parents, and decorate and landscape every inch of this place

52. Burial or cremation?

Cremated with my ashes spread across the Pacific

53. How many online journals do you read regularly?

About twenty

54. Do you have problems changing clothes in front of friends?

I haven't had to recently, but it wouldn't bother me. I know I look awful, no sense hiding it!

More later!



last & next

new old profile notes design host