Insomniagain!

2004-07-23 at 2:03 a.m.


It's 2:00am and I'm wide awake. I just had a bad dream about my mother. I think it stems from the fact that she's been in the spotlight lately with her upcoming trip. That, and tomorrow is her birthday. it got me to thinking that Mom isn't a young woman anymore. She's not old by any means, but she's not the woman in her early 20s I remember as a child. I can't imagine how I'll feel when I lose my mom. She's such a huge part of my life. My dad is, too, but Mom and I are so close and share so much together.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday, I brought out the inflatable swimming pool for the kids. I had honestly forgotten we had it until I saw something on the news. The story said that inflatables higher than 24 inches tall were illegal in our county and had to be permitted and behind a locking fence.

Oh, fuck that...

I always drain the water out of it immediately after use - I'll be damned if I'm going to buy a permit and a fence for something we use maybe three or four times a year.

Maybe Martha and I can share a prison cell - the criminals that we are.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

E's para came over the other day to visit him. She was so happy to see him. You can just in her eyes how much she loves that little boy. J gave her the "House Hunters" style tour of the place and E showed her all his new books and Tech Deck Dudes. She had turned in her resume at E's new school and asked us to write a letter of recommendation for her, listing the benefits reaped by all if she were to be placed with him. I was happy to oblige. I hope it all works out. One month from today school starts! I can't believe I have a third grader and a kindergartener!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today I have to go grocery shopping, which is going to be a blast with three kids in tow. Say a little prayer for me. I plan to buy the goodies needed to use our new ice cream maker. I'd like to take a picture of the boys with their cones to put in the thank-you card we'll give T and D. I still can't believe they did that for the kids! The only thing I'm used to getting from my neighbors is grief and aggravation.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Grrrr.. I'm in the kitchen and the dishwasher just started behind me. (I have it set to go on automatically in the middle of the night.) Well, not only did it scare the shit out of me, but it's making a noise similar to snoring. I can't escape snoring no mat-ter where I go.

Well, I better try to get some sleep, considering all I have to get done tomorrow. Oops - I mean today. Happy Friday, all.

last & next

new old profile notes design host