Some stuff

2004-06-02 at 11:33 a.m.


I went grocery shopping yesterday and after doing so, am ready to boycott Shrek 2. I'm familiar with market saturation, done usually by Disney, to promote their movie on every product imaginable and many that aren't. This was ridiculous. Shrek's ugly head was on everything from dairy products to pet and cleaning supplies. Even my five year old was tiring of it. It's completely out of control. I love Shrek as much as anyone, but it's gone too far.

The kids were so good while we shopped, I hardly recognized them. They sat quietly and allowed me to buy $120 worth of food. Surprisingly, they continued to behave well at home and through the evening. Even E was managable when arriving home from school. I have to wonder what they're plotting.

We have a turkey that has taken up residence on our hillside. The kids spotted him a few days ago and have named him Tom. He shows up daily, looking for food/foliage. The first time he came was about a week ago. He brought a buddy with him... a deer!

I couldn't believe we had a deer on our property! I knew they lived in this area and that we would see them once in awhile, but to see one out our own door was amazing. That alone, made the lot premuim we paid worthwhile. We wanted to back to trees and didn't mind paying $5,500 extra for the privledge. I'm so glad we did. I'm glad, too that the kids saw it.

I just got off the phone with my friend Mel!ssa. She's pregnant... with TWINS!! She's not too thrilled about it. She really didn't want any more kids (she has a five year old boy and a three year old girl) but her husband was insistant. Now, this fall sometime, she'll have four kids, two of whom are twins. Wow. I'm happy for her even if she isn't yet!

last & next

new old profile notes design host