My Day

2004-06-03 at 4:48 p.m.


I wanted to update earlier, but I was having such a rotten day, I thought it best to keep on a lid on things until I was feeling more rational.

Today, Tom the Turkey came right up to my back door. I dern near shit muhself when I saw this huge brown bird strutting across my patio. J thought it was the coolest thing ever.

I have a digital camera my dad gave to me three years ago. It's the fanciest, most complicated camera ever. I love it. I used it when he first gave it me and when the memory card filled, I tried to retrieve the pictures from it. I installed the software to my old computer and tried to upload the pictures. It didn't work. It kept telling me that the software wasn't installed, but when I tried to reinstall it, it told me I had already installed it. This is typical of the luck I have with computers. I tried to obtain the pictures with another photo program and it said it couldn't locate a TWAIN source. TWAIN source?? Shania Twain?

The pictures were of G with my parents, so I really wanted to get them from the camera. I figured I would try the process again with my new computer and to make a long story short, it worked. As soon as I can figure out how to resize them, I'll post some here. I can't believe how G has changed. He was two months old in these pictures. He was fat and bald and the sweetest thing you've ever seen. Now, he's a defiant two year old with a shit-eatin' grin and badly in need of a haircut.

My mother burned her kitchen down last night. A plastic spoon fell across a burner that was turned on and before she knew it the entire stove was ablaze. Sounds like a good argument for me not to cook dinner tonight.

last & next

new old profile notes design host