Saturday Nonsense

2004-06-05 at 8:00 a.m.


Good Saturday morning! Do you know what today is? It's the day my Env-oy insurance is due! YAY! I hope the payment makes it there on time! Oh, and it's... Dj's birthday too.

*H*A*P*P*Y* 35th *B*I*R*T*H*D*A*Y*!! My GOD I can't believe you're 35! Have a great day!!

I wish I wasn't broke - there are so many good garage sales today, I'd have cleaned up on bargains! Oh well... there'll be another payday next month.

Tonight, E and K are going to see the new Harry Potter movie. E's teacher bought them the tickets. She knew that E wanted to go with his Dad, so she went ahead and bought their tickets when she bought her own family's. How about that? I can't believe how nice these people all are at his school. Which reminds me...

Now that E's school year is drawing to a close, I'm really having second thoughts about his changing schools. My heart is breaking for this poor kid. I can't imagine how hard this must all be for him. I know how hard it is for me and I'm not the one going through it. I'm having K take the day off Thursday to pick E up from school. I can't handle saying goodbye to all his teachers. I get choked up just thinking about it. They've done so much for him and he loves them all so much. What have I done by moving here to the land of wild turkeys who scare the shit out of me as they peer into my sliding glass door? I'm going to have him sit down with the principal and discuss what our options might be should things not work out at his new school. It was mentioned to me the possibility of paying tuition to allow E to continue to attend. I wonder how much it would be?

Sunday, K has to accompany his dumb race driver to Andersen, Indiana Sunday to drop off some damn race motor. Wimp. K said he would take E along so he could get out of the house (and my hair). He thought E might like seeing some scenery and spending some time alone with him. I'm not sure I'm crazy about E going that far away. I worry about them being in an accident and my not being able to get to him. I guess I need to get over it. What can I say? I'm a Mommy. It's my job to panic.

I think our TV is going on the blink. We've had it for eighteen years and it gets virtually constant use, so I wouldn't be a bit surprised. I think we may have to head to Wally World and put one in layaway just in case. In the past year, I've lost more major appliances - why not the TV, too?

Well, I'm off to play some Tumble Bees before my crew starts pestering me for breakfast!

last & next

new old profile notes design host