Boring, boring night...

2004-06-08 at 9:54 a.m.


A couple of weeks ago, I walked through Kohl's and found a shirt I knew my mother would love. It's a Hawaiian shirt with a St. Louis Cardinals theme printed all over it. I went back a few days ago to buy it for her, but all they had was navy blue, as opposed to the red I had seen originally. I went ahead and bought it.

When I got it home, I inspected it and found that it seemed much larger than when I saw it originally. Concluding that my mom and I are basically the same size, I tried it on. The sleeves (which were short) were past my elbows and when I raised my arms, I was afraid I might take flight.

Last night, I went to a Kohl's out of my way to exchange the shirt for A) a red one, if they had it and B) a smaller size. I was able to accomplish both, despite the sales clerk's disdain for my asking for her assistance. They had moved the shirts to the top rack and a reach-pole was required to get it down. She couldn't seem to figure out which shirt I was requesting and kept rolling her eyes and sighing heavily at me. I wanted to grab that reach-pole and insert it firmly up her narrow ass.

I thanked her for her obvious inconvenience and went on my way. I hope my mother likes this shirt.

I then went to Wal-Mart for all the things I forgot to get on my three other trips to Wal-Mart this week, then went to top off my tank while gas is relatively cheap.

Heh.

Yeah. $1.76 a gallon is cheap! Christ.

Other than that, there is absolutely nothing going on in my life. Nothing. Sad, huh?

last & next

new old profile notes design host