Mom alone in Oxnard

2004-06-23 at 9:03 a.m.


I feel so sorry for my mother. She and her two sisters were up at our condo in Oxn@rd this week. My dad was to come up later in the week to join them. Yesterday, one of her sisters got word that her mother-in-law had died, so she had to leave abruptly. My mom's other sister took her to the airport, then went ahead back home to Orange County. I'm not sure why she didn't just go back to Oxn@rd, but my mom ended up being alone there with no car. I called her last night to see if she was okay. She insists she has enough food to get her through until my dad arrives (he's coming up tonight).

I asked if she wanted me to call Larry. He lives right around the corner from the condo and I know he would be happy to get her something from the store or take her out to eat. She insisted she'd be fine. Shoot! I wish I was there! I know she'll be bored to tears there with very little to eat and no car to go anywhere. She isn't into swimming or hot tubbing, it's been too chilly for walks on the beach and the condo's new cable company doesn't have her favorite channel (Discovery Health). If she had a computer, she wouldn't mind a bit, being trapped there all alone, but without it, she's going to get pretty bored.

I'll have to call her today and find out why my one aunt went back home and didn't go back to the condo. I can't figure it out. Hmmm...

Yesterday, E had a rough day. The St-ra-tt-era had been helping him, but for some reason didn't yesterday. He had a rage and was wild all day. He refused to do a thing he was told and even hit me across the back when I tried to discipline him. I later found out that when he took his pill in the morning (K gave it to him), he had split it open accidentally. You can't do that with time-released meds. I hope that's all it was. I'd hate to think that this stuff isn't working already, after only four days.

Thanks for the compliments about the kids' pictures! They are pretty cute, I guess, for heathens.

God how I love Clay Aiken. I want to marry him. Just thought I'd throw that out there.

See ya!

last & next

new old profile notes design host