Paint, Tuna Casserole and Trouble in Paradise

2004-06-29 at 8:55 a.m.


Thanks for the compliments on the dining room! I'm hoping that will motivate me to do the living room next weekend. I may let K do the top and I'll stick to the ground level painting. Ladders and I don't mix. I'd get two rungs up and be swaying like I was atop the Gateway Arch or something. Having children encircle me while on the ladder didn't help the situation any.

"MOMMY'S GOING TO FALL AND BREAK HER NECK IF YOU DON'T GET OUT FROM UNDER THIS LADDER!!"

So anyway, prepare yourselves for pictures of tan walls about a week from now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I made a tuna casserole last night that no one touched. I'm not the least bit surprised. I happen to love tuna casserole, likely because my mother made it so frequently when I was growing up. Even G turned up his nose and he eats everything. E must have suspected that my feelings were hurt (they really weren't) because later he asked for a second helping. I had already cleaned up for the night, so I thanked him for his sweet (albeit transparent) gesture and told him it was all put away for the night. I think he was relieved. We'll find out how sincere he was when I serve it for lunch today. Hehehehe...

Well, Cra!g is here to pour a new patio for us today, in exchange for all the work K has done on his Goddamned race cars this year. Good thing I got up early and got dressed this morning!

last & next

new old profile notes design host