Motown Week

2004-03-30 at 7:59 p.m.


CAMILE ~ She continues to be one of my least favorites. He voice is so weak, it has no depth to it. She seems to struggle to breathe. Everyone accuses her of being �nervous�. I don�t think that�s it. Remember when they did the �At Home� segment with the contestants families? Camile�s mother said that even as a child, she snored like an adult... I think she needs her adenoids taken out. She has a �stuffiness� to her voice.

JON PETER ~ Oh good lord... is that a perm?? I can�t say anything about him that I haven�t already said a dozen times.

LaTOYA ~ She started off shaky, but gained strength throughout her performance. She�s professional and elegant - a true idol. Oh, and I like the hair!

AMY ~ This was a good song choice for her, but she was off key in spots. It was just �okay� for me.

JOHN ~ Poor John... I agree with the judges that this was just awful. He was out of tune the entire song. This was a bad song choice for him, as well. I�m still voting for you though, John, because YOU�RE MY FAVORITE!

JENNIFER ~ I just didn�t care for it - I�m not sure why. A little overdone, maybe?? Not sure.

JASMINE ~ It was okay, I suppose. A few notes were missed and it was a little lame for me. I guess I�m just not hearing what the judges are. Or vice- versa.

DIANA ~ Great song choice, but she seemed to scream it in parts. I love her energy. She was definitely better than last week.

FANTASIA ~ I don�t question her singing ability. She can sing. But damn does that VOICE GRATE ON MY NERVES!

GEORGE ~ He's another one who can definitely sing, but I can only take him in small doses. Every song sounds like the last one he sang.

Well, gotta go vote!



last & next

new old profile notes design host