Catch up

2004-05-05 at 4:30 p.m.


I'm taking a break from the trip recollection, to get caught up on what's going on around here now, which is... well, nothing really.

It's been warm the past couple of days, but luckily the house is staying cool. I hate having to turn on the A/C unless it's absolutely necessary.

G likes me again. For the first day or so after my return, he wanted nothing to do with me. I think he was mad at me for leaving him. He wanted only Daddy. He's come around again, thankfully. I missed him so much and have lots of kisses to give him from last week!

E got out of school early today, for reasons unknown to me. I'm speculating that the teachers are having a Cinco de Mayo Fiesta in the faculty lounge. Taquitos and Cerveza for all. E's been in kind of nasty mood today. I don't know what his problem is.

J is... J. Nothing new there. Today is the 19th anniversary of my first date with K. Our big plans? He's going to take the kids to the park so I can cut the grass for the first time. Our mower has been in storage up at Goddamn Cra!g's house for six months. Our sod really took off while I was gone and it desperately needs to be cut. I'm actually looking forward to it.

AI speculation... I see George getting the axe tonight. I half-heartedly watched the show while I cleaned and gave the boys a bath. I'm just really, really not into it. I don't care for these kids left in the competition. I think some of them have some talent, but I don't like any of them well enough to watch, let alone vote. K and I have vetoed the idea of seeing the AI live show when/if it comes to town. We'll wait until John S. cuts a CD and tours himself. I don't have any desire to spend a mortgage payment on tickets so I can hear one guy sing with a bunch of other people I don't like.

Well, I guess I'm out of things to say, so here's a "five" survey I found last night:

1. What's your favorite song?

"The Reason" by Hoobastank

2. What was your favorite song a month ago?

"Clarity" by John Mayer

3. Are you tired of it yet?

No, not at all

4. What was your favorite song two months ago?

"This Love" by Maroon 5

5. Are you tired of it yet?

I'm gettin' there!

Well, my oven timer is about to ding. Gotta run!

last & next

new old profile notes design host