Can't... Hold... on... Much... Longerrrrr!

2004-05-10 at 8:50 a.m.


Oh, how I hate trying to catch up after being away from this diary!

My poor computer is on its death bed. I can stay online for short spurts at a time before getting error messages and having it shut down on me completely.

I still have the rest of my trip to detail. I think I'll shoot for that later. I'd like to see if I can write it up in a Word document first, to avoid getting thrown offline right in the middle of typing.

My Mother's Day was much like any other day. I was awakened at 6:00am by a buzzing alarm clock, set by G. I can't program the damn thing to save my soul, but the two year old can set it blow me right out of bed at the crack of ass. Er, dawn.

While K slept in, I cooked, cleaned, did laundry and pulled fighting kids off of one another. Hmmm... I'll remember this on Father's Day.

I'm feeling a little out of sorts lately. I'm not sure if I'm just having trouble re-adjusting to life after my trip or if there's something more going on. I go back and forth between realizing how lucky I am to have what I do and wondering if I've made the right choices in life. I feel discombobulated, like my head isn't on straight. I'm even more forgetful than usual and I feel like nothing makes sense.

I went shopping the other day and had forgotten to take my debit card along. I didn't realize this until I was getting off the highway. This wouldn't be such a bad thing, except that the store I shop is 25 miles away! I went back, after dropping E off at M and S's for the night. In the middle of shopping, I panicked...

WHERE'S E!?!

I had completely forgotten that I dropped him off at his brother's. Not just for a split second, either. It was long enough to draw attention to myself.

I hope I can remember that I have all three kids home today. E claims to have a sore throat, but I have my doubts. I think he's coming down with a book report that was due today. One he didn't do. For all I know though, he might truly be sick. J says he isn't feeling well, either. He says he has a "sniffy nose" and is tired.

Well, I'm going to end this and see if I can get Word to work on my computer. Wish me luck. I hope all my Mommy readers had a great Mother's Day!



last & next

new old profile notes design host