No Life

2004-05-19 at 10:51 a.m.


Sorry for no entry in awhile. It kind of sums up my life right now... not much to say.

This may be TMI for some of you, but AF was actually here on time this month - precisely 28 days from the last time she was here. For the past pre-menopausal year, she was showing up every 12-15 days. I'll be grateful when she stops visiting altogether. I mean... we've had a great relationship and all, but I'm ready to bid her fond farewell. I don't want any more children and I'm ready for her and her cohorts to stop coming around.

Largely due to AF's visit, I think... I feel blah today. I'm tired and lazy. I ache all over. I feel like I've done something to my right leg, like pulled a muscle or something. I can't imagine what I've done. The only thing heavy I lift that would cause pain to my leg, is my fat leg itself.

I've been trying my hand at making a valance for my kitchen window. Now I remember why my name isn't Martha Fucking Stewart. I also remember why I buy things and pay skilled people to install them. Oh, normally I can hang a rod on a wall, but for some reason, this time the entire production was a fiasco, including hanging the rod on the wall.

My aunt had given me several yards of fabric. The fabric matched my kitchen perfectly. I got the brilliant (?) idea to make a valance for my window. I made the first set and hung it. It looked atrocious. Despite measuring over and over, it hung low on one side. Thinking I knew where my errors lie, I tried again with some more of the fabric. Again, the stupid son-of-a-bitch of a handmade piece of shit valance hung low on the same side. What the hell am I doing wrong? Other than beginning the entire project to begin with, that is. I'm ready to scrap the whole thing and go buy valances already made, by people who know what the hell they're doing.

I think E is rebelling against the fact that the school year is about to end and he'll no longer go to the school he loves. I feel so bad for him. He loves W Elementary so much. What if he absolutely despises his new school? I'm all for a voucher program that would enable parents to send their children where they choose. I'm hoping that he can meet some kids around the neighborhood this summer, so he'll have a buddy who goes to the new school.

We took some money out of savings this week and I plan to use some of it to do some things around the house. We still don't have all our window treatments, so I'm going to get the rest of those and possibly a ceiling fan or two. I want to throw some landscaping down, too. Amy's DH, M@rc, said he has the perfect thing to grow our hillside. I knew he'd know what we should do with it.

The judges sure shoved Fantasia down our throats last night, eh? I mean, she did a good job, but you could tell they were trying to prove a point with her. Anyone but Jasmine, please? I'd rather listen to two cats being stapled together than her sing.

Well, my stupid computer is acting weird, so I better post this before I lose all I've typed. See ya!

last & next

new old profile notes design host