Stuff

2004-05-20 at 2:39 p.m.


If I actually get through this entry, it'll be a Blessed Miracle. My stupid computer is somewhere between Rigor and Mortis and is so agonizingly slow today, I'm ready to hurl it out a window to the street below. Damn thing.

Thank you America for finally voting well. So long, Jasmine. No hard feelings, but you should have been gone weeks ago. I hope this will ease the efforts of the militant anti-American Idol groups who insist the voting is racist. Do these groups even have the first clue how the show operates? You don't vote for who goes, you vote for who STAYS. I suspect that if these people spent a little more time voting for their favorites and a little less time forming protest groups, their contestants would still be competing.

The American Idol live show will be here September 19. I don't plan to attend for two reasons. One, I simply can't afford tickets. If I had any extra money right now, I'd be going to see John Mayer at the end of July. He's such a total babe and his music rules. Anyway... another reason I won't subject myself to the AI3 live show, is because of John Stevens. Unfortunately, many people vehemently despise him and I couldn't bear to go and see him accept a less than welcome reception.

I cashed a check yesterday from our savings account. I deposited half and kept half in cash. I know my bank too well and I know their trick of putting a hold on out of state checks, even if the check is from a financial institution. I didn't want to be stuck without money for a few days, so I opted to take out the cash. Good thing, too...

I went to put gas in my car today, which practically takes a loan to do these days. I tried to use my debit card and it was declined. Fucking bank. They've had the money from the check for 24 hours and they still haven't credited the damn thing. The stupid cashier at the gas station hollered over the speaker:

"Pump #13, you need to pay inside!"

So I put away my debit card and started to pump my gas, planning to pay inside afterwards. Again, she hollers:

Pump #13! I said YOU HAVE TO PAY INSIDE!!"

I locked the kids up in the car, which is something I just love doing when it's 85 degrees, and went inside to pay. I threw a $20 on the counter and told the bitch that my name wasn't "pump #13" and I really appreciate her yelling at me in front of a parking lot full of people.

Twenty dollars barely gives me half a tank, what with prices being nearly $2.00 a gallon.

I went to the grocery store for a few things. I haven't been to Dierberg's in so long, I accidently drove right past one Dierberg's to get to another one. Duh. They had the olive sauce we used to get but haven't been able to find in about a year. I also stocked up on some Healthy Choice dinners they had on sale in case I decide to start dieting again.

There are so many new restaurants opening here in town, it's no wonder I'm:

A~ fat

B~ broke

Just in the past week, we got a Crazy Bowls and Wraps, BE Subs, Cracker Barrel, Guacamole Mexican Grill and a Yippee Yi Oh Grill. That name cracks me yup.

Well, my computer is making that sound again, so I better post this QUICK!

last & next

new old profile notes design host