Back!

2004-05-29 at 10:31 a.m.


Yes, I'm back.

I got my new computer yesterday. It's awesome! I never knew just how slow my old computer was, even in its prime, until I got this. I am amazed at how fast even lowly ole dial-up can be with a nice, new computer.

I knew my old computer was on its way out last week, when it was taking me over an hour to load something as simple as email. I was so frustrated, I wanted to pull my hair out of my head just trying to reply to mail and check diaries. After waiting half a day for my inbox to load, the whole screen would go blank and I'd have to start over.

My new computer is a Dell, dude. I have a CD burner and a nice, slim tower. I have a great set of speakers that don't cause the whole system to freeze up whenever I want to change the volume, unlike my former piece.

I checked into getting DSL or satellite based internet to compliment my new computer. Neither is available in our area yet. This is supposedly the fastest growing city in the country right now, but we can't get DSL? Hmmm...

I can't complain about my $3 a month AOL, especially since I now have 9.0 and a nice, new connection.

I'm so thrilled to be back online! I've missed reading diaries and writing out my days' events.

I'll come back later today or tomorrow with an update. Don't look too forward - other than getting this computer, not much else has been happening around here.

Thanks, Dj for posting updates and checking my stats for weird Google hits! (Of which there were many!)

It's great to be back! See ya!

last & next

new old profile notes design host