Insert appropriate title here...

2004-11-12 at 8:30 a.m.


The kids were home from school yesterday for Veteran's Day and they were actually very well behaved. I had hoped to take them to the park, but the weather put an immediate stop to that. It rained all day and never got warmer than around 45 degrees. It was a perfect day for cuddling up with a good book and taking a nap in front of a fireplace. Of course, I didn't do either of those things, but it was a nice thought. Someday, when all three boys are in school full time, I plan to do just that.

There's no school again today and I hope everyone gets along as well as yesterday.

Today is payday and I have all my bills ready to be sent out. Whoa - there goes Kev!n's paycheck! Did you see it? Neither did I. Oh well, there'll be another one run by in a month or so. Tonight I have to run to WalMart for some things, including a gift for E's friend, Tr!stan, whose birthday is tomorrow. T's brave mother is taking them to see "The Incredibles". I have had many a talk with E on proper behavior at the movies. I plan to have many more a talk until it sinks in. He's never been to a movie without one of us along to keep him in check. I have a feeling, after tomorrow, Tr!stan's mother won't be misguided enough to invite E anywhere again. I hope E actually sits and enjoys the movie. It looks really cute, even though it isn't really his cup of tea. (Not enough violence and profanity... )

The other day, J got a certificate for perfect attendance, along with a coupon for a free dinner at Fazoli's. I took the kids last night, got J his free dinner and bought a sampler platter for the other boys to share. I fed three boys with Paul Bunyon appetites, for less than $5, and had enough food today that Kev!n took the leftovers for lunch. Coupons rule. For Kev!n and myself, I threw some chicken breasts in the crock pot and poured a can of green salsa over it. It was delicious.

When I booked my weeks for the condo next year, I reminded Kev!n that Sarah was going to try to join me in the fall. He said, "You know who else really wants to go with you to California... M! You ought to take her sometime!" (M is my neighbor)

Hmmmm... let's see. I've known M for two minutes, I don't particularly care for her, but I'll take her along and spend every waking moment with her for eight flippin' days. Sheesh.

Weelllll... I'm going to try to shower before noon today, as I have errands to run. Have a good day.

last & next

new old profile notes design host