Things...

2004-10-18 at 6:26 p.m.


Kev!n is at a Rams game with M. I couldn't be happier, because it means I don't have to go to the Rams game. I detest football with the heat of a million suns. I'm surprised Kev!n finds himself interested in it. Our relationship was founded, largely in part, on our mutual disdain for this silly sport. I feel betrayed that he has fallen victim to the precarious crashing of men and continual whistle blowing.

He keeps calling me to tell me of players walking past him. They may as well be the man in the fucking moon, because I wouldn't know these men if I tripped over them. The only one whose name I recognize is the man whose wife sat next to me on a plane from here to LAX once. The others are just a bunch of pituitary cases whose combined IQ is less than my weight. Or shoe size.

E came straight home from school and fell asleep. I probably shouldn't have sent him to school and unless he's 100% better, he isn't going tomorrow.

My neighbor is driving me fucking nuts. She called me five times today while I was either:

~ on the phone with my mother

~ trying to go back to sleep

~ giving G a bath

~ taking a shower or

~ uhhh... using the facilities

Twice, she came to my door. This obsessive behavior borders on stalking. I like her and all, but Jesus Christ!

I talked to Mel!ssa today. She's got four weeks to go until the twins are born, but with pre-eclampsia and placenta previa, her doctor (who's also MY doctor) will be pleased if she goes another two weeks. She found out she's having twin girls. She's still not all that pleased about the whole thing. She plans to name them Ella Jane and Jillian Graham.

Shoot... the doorbell is ringing again! Gotta run!

last & next

new old profile notes design host