Tired update

2004-10-25 at 11:13 p.m.


I should be sleeping, but I had alot on my mind that needed venting. I've been writing more in my locked diaries these days. It's not that I don't want to share it with you all. I just worry about who might be reading. The world's a smaller place than you think sometimes.

Saturday we got a notification that my hutch was at the post office. I had a bet with myself as to whether my fat lazy mail carrier would actually get off of his bastard ass to deliver it to my door.

He didn't, so I guess I won the bet.

It's not entirely his fault, though. Evidently one of the two boxes in which it was shipped, fell apart. We had to go to the post office this morning and retrieve it in pieces. I had the daunting task of trying to determine whether all the pieces were present and usable. They appear to be, but who the hell knows.

While I was talking to my mom on the phone today, G fell, head over heels down the stairs. It looked like he was turning cartwheels. He limped on his foot for a few minutes, but shortly thereafter, was running around normally. While he was doing this, the doorbell rang.

I'm tired of trying to pretend I'm not sitting around in my pajamas with my saggy boobs hanging out when people come to the door. From now on, people get what they get. If they don't like it, they can stop ringing my fucking bell.

This visitor, however, came bearing gifts. It was my new cell phone. It's so damn cute, I can hardly stand it! It's a color flip phone with awesome polyphonic ring tones. Open, this thing is barely four inches long. I was told it would take up to 48 hours to be activated. I inserted the card from my old phone to the new one and it was activated immediately. I love it. Just in time for my trip! The best part is, it was FREE!

The city planted a tree in my yard and the yards of all my neighbors today as part of a city beautification program. It's closer to the street than I would have liked, but who complains about a free tree?

I got a bill today for personal property taxes. This archaic practice needs to be done away with. Usually, since I previously owned shitty cars, I only had to pay around $30. This year?

$725.29!!!

Insanity. There goes Christmas.

I've added a link at the bottom of the page to Larry's dad's obit, in case you're wondering what that it is. Click if you wish. It's a wonderful testimony to a great man.

I better get to bed, I have to get up at the crack of ass to go to the store.

See ya.

last & next

new old profile notes design host