A little of this and that...

2004-09-08 at 9:39 a.m.


Let me tell you... getting two kids on two different busses at virtually the same time is a big fat pain in my big fat ass.

E's bus picks him up at our door at 8:41am. Then, while his bus is turning around at the end of our street, J's bus comes across the street. Naturally, I can't get J to stand where he's supposed to. He insists on running back and forth across the street in front of oncoming busses and embarrassing the hell out of me. Some of you have asked me if I could drive the kids to school. I guess I could, but I wonder if getting three kids buckled in and up to school on time wouldn't be just as big a pain. I guess I should try it sometime.

After performing this daily ritual, I'm frustrated and exhausted. It totally defeats the purpose of me having two children in the care of the school district, if I can't relax in their absence. Here I sit, seething with anger, unshowered with my hair matted atop my head and with yesterday's make up under my eyes. I have no strength or will to get up and do something with my day, such as put away the Heaping Hamper O' Laundry that's overflowing in the laundry room.

My neighbor, Marc!a, just came to my door. I'm sure she wanted to come and in and visit or have me go over there. She's bored to death and lonely with her daughter in school all day, but today, I just don't have it in me to be social. I feel bad about that. I told her I had to clean the house from E being sick over the weekend. Truth be known, I did that Sunday and Monday. I just didn't feel up to sitting across my kitchen table from a thin, blonde bombshell while I look like a fat, unshowered frump. Shallow, I know...

Tomorrow I get the joy of running two dozen cupcakes up to J's class in honor of his sixth birthday. I'll get to see firsthand how the other kids treat him, which I suspect isn't with love and acceptance. I thought about beforehand, spitting on a cupcake and saving it for Anthony, the little bastard who picks on J on the bus...

"This cupcake with the gooey green icing is just for you, Anthony! Why? Because you're so darn special!"

I'm just fucking with you... don't make any calls to DFS.

Mwahahahaha! Mwahahahahahah! With my luck, I'd accidentally give that one to the teacher or J himself. It was just a cruel, albeit fun daydream.

Well, I guess I better get something accomplished today other than keeping this chair warm.

P.S. Happy sixth birthday to Jessica's Michael!! Have a good day, buddy!

last & next

new old profile notes design host