Sfna 4gdojg a;oig[sj (Can't think of a title)

2004-09-30 at 9:07 a.m.


Ho hum, not alot going on here worth writing, but I'll think of something to say. The kids are still loving school and still bringing home phenominal grades. E hasn't brought home a grade in spelling less than 102% yet this year. He's already brought home more work in a month of school in our new district than he did in three years at his old school. I love that he doesn't have homework, which helps make our afternoons and evenings a little less hectic.

J is doing so well in school, they are considering not devising an IEP for him. He's light years ahead of the other kids academically, including reading on a third grade level. It's funny to hear him correct E when he studies his spelling words. I don't know from where that kid got his knowledge! He's the son of a high school drop out, for Chrissakes!

G has given up on potty training and so have I, for the time being. I stuggled with training the first two, so I'm going to take it easy and let this one train himself. A couple of days ago, I was completely out of diapers and decided I would take advantage of this and hit it heavy and hard on the training.

Ha.

Ten outifts and twenty puddles of piss later... he's back in diapers and neither one of us could be happier about it. He just isn't ready. Plain and simple.

K is taking tomorrow off of work and we're actually going to spend the morning together. There's a new Mimi's Cafe opening and we plan to have breakfast there. We always used to go there when we visited my parents, so we're anxious to go to this new one, which is the first in the area. Later tomorrow, I have to shop for new fall clothes for the kids. I plan to go to Once Upon a Child in order to save a few bucks. Buying for three kids is expensive. They're so hard on their clothes that passing them on to their brothers only works for a few select items.

This brings me to my entry for yesterday. Men are assholes. Oh I'm sure not all men are assholes. I'm sure Clay isn't an asshole. But in general most men are assholes. The one I married for example, has no clue whatsoever when it comes to money. Yesterday, he tells me, "This payday, I'm gonna do this, that and the other thing!"

I asked him how he proposed he was going to do that. I itemized all the bills that had to be paid and informed him that I had planned to buy clothes for the kids. I reminded him how much it costs to feed three growing boys (and their ever-growing parents) even when shopping at Aldi. Then he gets all pissy and yells at me that he can't work any harder for what little money he gets. Well, pal... I can't work any harder at choosing the best possible places for said money to be spent. Gimme a fucking break.

Asshole.

Then he yelled at me and said if things were so tight, we weren't going to go to Mimi's tomorrow. Bullfuckingshit. I've been looking forward to this for a long time and I deserve to get the hell out of this house and have an adult meal.

Anyway, his panties are unbunched and he's been set straight.

For now.

Well, I'm getting email notices left and right - I'd better go see if any of them are the one I've been waiting for.

Yeah, right...

last & next

new old profile notes design host