Friday, November 19, 2004

2004-11-19 at 9:12 a.m.


Kev!n is swamped with Santa jobs. Good. We can certainly use the money, what with Christmas coming and two large tax bills due. We received a poorly written letter from our mortgage company yesterday, explaining - or at least attempting to - how much we owe for property taxes. It made no sense whatsoever. I can't decipher if the amount they say we owe includes the escrow check we've received or if it's in addition to it. If it's in addition to it, we're in the money. If not, we're fucked. Judging by how things usually go for us, I'd have to assume we'll be fucked. Why should this be any different?

Figuring we had all year to have the Santa suit cleaned, we put it away in a box and forgot about it. We concentrated on moving, unpacking, getting the kids enrolled in their new school and the next thing we know, Santa gigs start rolling in. Kev!n's first job is tomorrow.

I dug out this nasty suit today to steam cleaned it. I sprayed it with Lysol and ran the steamer over it. It looks better, but not perfect. It certainly smells better. The white trimming on the coat isn't as white as it should be, but I'm not sure having it dry cleaned will make it look any better than what I did to it.

I'm so grateful Kev!n found this Santa job. At $125 an hour, the money comes in so handy. Tomorrow is his first mall job and he's terrified. I told him he'd do fine. Think about how excited the kids always are to see Santa and think about how excited WE are to see the checks. That should get him through.

I saw my mystery IP in my stats last night. I give up. I have no idea who's reading this and I can't spend any more time perplexing over it. If I offend you, I'm sorry, but not sorry enough to stop writing or lock up again. I am what I am and whoever doesn't like it can kiss my plaid flannel ass.

I have my Thanksgiving menu planned and my Christmas list made. I even bought E a Garfield lot I found on ebay, so shopping is officially underway. I feel so organized. Usually, this is the time of the year I'm asking people, "Are they holding holidays again this year?" I might actually be prepared this time.

G is mysteriously quiet, so I'd better investigate.

See ya!

last & next

new old profile notes design host