Monday, November 22, 2004

2004-11-22 at 9:26 a.m.


I was never so glad to put those kids on the school bus as I was today. Christ, all they did all weekend was fight and pick at each other. J has taken tattling to such a level, he tells me when his brothers breathe. I don't know how I'll survive having them home Wednesday through Sunday this week. Damn school holidays...

I just caught Clay on The Early Show. Damn, he's adorable.

Kev!n did pretty well at his mall gig and even made the news Saturday night, when he led the mall patrons in a tree lighting. He had a private party yesterday. I can't wait until this money starts rolling in. We can certainly use it.

I'm really torn about this home day care thing. I know we desperately need the money, but I'm just not sure I can handle it. I can barely keep up with my own kids, especially G, who presents challenge after challenge lately. I can't imagine how I'll keep up. I thought about offering only infant care at first, so I won't have to plan activities and projects. That might help a little.

What I'd really love to do, is start a gift basket business. I think I would have a talent for that. What I don't have, though, is the start up cap. I want to have at least one basket per subject made up in advance to use for pictures in a website and flyer.

I think it's time Kev!n holds his employer for ransom. The amount of work he does is insane for the amount of money they pay him and we both feel he's being taken advantage of. What more does he have to do to be at the "high end" of this alleged pay scale? He's been there for nine years and has saved the company on average a million dollars per year. He's handing them money on a silver platter, but they can't fork over and additional $12,000 a year? As J would say, "It's ridickowuss!"

My stomach is a little upset today. I don't feel nauseous or anything, just kind of "blah". Good thing today is my "take it easy and do nothing" day.

Well, I better free up the phone line - mom is due to call. Have a good Monday! Oh! I got this from Melissa:

Basic Survey [ 87 questions]

Created by PinkEtnies and taken 11590 times on bzoink!

** basics **
Name:Melinda Christine
Nickname:Linda, Lindy
Location:suburb of St. Louis, MO
Gender:female
Birthplace:Moberly, MIssouri
Birthstone:opal ??
Birthday:October 14, 1966
Sign:Libra
Righty or Lefty:right
Screenname:I have lots: aiken4clay, Mo2Cal2Mo to name two
** your looks **
Height:5'5"
Weight:176 Yikes!
Shoe size:8
Hair Color:dark brown
Hair Length:just past shoulders
Eye Color:brown
Size:eye size? Clothing size is 16
Glasses:yes, sometimes
Braces:nope
Piercings:none
Tattoos:none
** fashion **
Where do you shop:WalMart, Target, Old Navy, consignment, ebay
What do you usually wear:sweats, jeans, jammies
What kind of shoes do you wear:canvas tennies
Do you wear a watch:no
Color you never wear:I don't think there's anything I NEVER wear...
Color you wear at least once a week:black
Something you wear everyday:socks
Do you wear make up everyday:yes
Make up essential:concealer
Most cherished piece of clothing:Old Navy jeans
You wouldn't be caught dead wearing:a crop top - not with MY midriff!
Do you wear belts:no
Do you wear hats:no
How many pairs of shoes do you have:maybe 20?
** music **
Favorite kind of music:I like alot - standards, swing, pop, country, top 40
Least Favorite:rap
How many CD's do you have:maybe 50??
Last CD you bought:Clay Aiken Christmas
Whats in your CD player right now:Clay Aiken - The Way single
Do you download music:no, but I want to start!
** Favorites **
Color:maroon, taupe, sage
Number:5
Season:spring
Ice cream:Blue Bunny Peanit Butter Panic
Website:diaryland.com
Quote:"It's Better to be Pissed Off than Pissed On"
Store:WalMart
Band:Counting Crows
Singer:Clay Aiken
Rapper:Pfffft
Group:Is this different than band?? This time I'll say Matchbox 20!
Song:"Accidentally in Love" by Counting Crows - it has been for six months now!
Movie:"The Shawshank Redepmtion"
Actor:Jude Law
Actress:Jill Hennessey
Kind of movies:Romantic comedies
Place to be:Oxnard, CA on the beach
Time of day:morning
Clothing Brand:whatever is on sale
Animal:tigers
Food:Mexican
Holiday:Easter
Shape:heart
Restaraunt:Dorothy's
Fast food place:In 'n' Out
Boy's name:If I had a boy right now, I would name him Carter (like everyone is these days)
Girl's name:Aubrey, Lauren or Paige
Word:fuck
Month:May
Candy:chocolate anything
** love and relationships **
Sexual Preference:uuuhhh... men?
Boyfriend or Girlfriend:neither
Crush:Clay Aiken
Do you believe in love at first sight:no, but I believe in connection at first sight
What do you look for in a guy/girl:smile/lips
Best physical feature:lips, eyes
Best hair color:any
Best eye color:green
** randoms **
Do you paint your nails:very rarely
What color is your tooth brush:pink
What's on your desktop:computer, bill file, coffee mug, printer, phone, caller ID box, bottle of lotion and my cell phone
Do you like roller coasters:I used to, but now they make me sick
Do you do drugs:no, never
Are you a virgin:Not since age 15
Do you have any pets:two cats
What time do you go to sleep:11:00pm

Create a Survey | Search Surveys | Go to bzoink!



last & next

new old profile notes design host