So much to do...

2004-10-28 at 2:55 p.m.


Busy busy busy these days!

Kev!n and I still haven't put the new hutch together. I'm hoping it'll be done before I leave for my trip, but I'll settle for Thanksgiving. Meanwhile, it sits in pieces atop my new dining room table. I was in such a hurry to get furniture for that room and now that I have it, it sits, unassembled.

Today I met with a psychiatric evaluator at J's school. She wanted to share the results from his latest round of testing. As I suspected, he's doing exceptionally well in reading, comprehension and vocabulary. He's behind where he should be with fine motor skills and average on all other accounts. I mentioned to her that our pediatrician seems to think he has Asperg-ers. I told her that I feel, since he's doing fine at school and at home, I really didn't want to get him "in the system". Since E was barely three years old, we've dealt with quack doctors, medication after medication - most of which with horrific side effects and many threats of hospitalizaton. I'd just as soon keep J out of that mix as long as humanly possible. She agreed that as long as it doesn't affect his day to day well being - why push it?

With E it was a different story. His violence and oppositional tendencies prohibited him from functioning in many settings. He needed help and medication immediately. Luckily, with J, that isn't the case.

I dragged my suitcases out of the garage to finish packing for my trip. J looked at them and said, "Are you moving out?" ROFL!

Tomorrow is the boys Halloween parties at school. I have to get their costumes out of my closet and get them cleaned up a bit. I'm sure they smell musty and I'd like to let them air out. Halloween seems so far away to me. It's been overshadowed by my trip, Larry's dad and all the other crap I've dealt with lately. I haven't even bought candy yet. I usually try to wait to the last minute anyway, to avoid being tempted to eat it all. This time, I didn't buy it because I simply forgot.

I also have a million errands to run to ensure the kids and Kev!n have food to eat while I'm gone and all the utilities on and functioning.

Well, E's bus is due. Gotta run.

last & next

new old profile notes design host