Paint, piss and an early wake up call...

2004-09-21 at 11:14 a.m.


I was awakened at 5:38am, but my newest neighbor, who at 5:38am, decided it was the best time to spread seed in his back lawn, at 5:38am, with a broadcast spreader.

Did I mention this occured at 5:38am??

I tried for an hour to get back to sleep, with no success. So I've been up since the unchristly hour of... say it with me:

5:38am

At first I thought it was someone wheeling a trash can to the curb, until I remembered that it was neither trash day, nor recycling day. I sat up in bed to discover this idiot pushing his little lawn cart with the squeaky wheel, in pitch darkness. My only hope for justice is, that in that darkness, he got more seed in my still unfinished lawn than on his own.

Had I not been in shock over the time, I would have gone to the window, which was open to allow in the wonderful 56 degree breeze, and shouted, "WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU DOING?? IT'S 5:38 am??"

I've spent all morning touching up paint around the house. This is the first time it's been done in the nine months we've lived here and oh my god did it need it. I knew they were bad, but I didn't realize how bad.

Meanwhile, Gr!f is pissing on every surface in the home. I'm trying to resume my attempt to potty train him. Oh, he still enjoys peeing in the toilet (and flushing eight times per piss) but he's just as content to piss on the carpet and hardwood, as well. What I'm saving on diapers, I'm spending on water, laundry and cleaning products.

Welp, I'm off to paint the second floor.

last & next

new old profile notes design host