Simon, what the hell are you talking about?

2003-04-23 at 7:58 a.m.


Linda writes:

Wow, Stacey is getting married! This is so exciting! I can't wait! They've chosen a date in August, since they didn't want to wait. It'll be a small wedding with only a few friends and family. She'll make a beautiful bride!

Okay, on to last night's show...

KIMBERLEY ~ She's really maturing, isn't she? She looks great and sounds great. I think she'll give Ruben and Clay a run for their money.

RUBEN ~ He sounded great, as usual. He still lacks that "spark" though, I think. Something about him seems kind of blank. Funny, Simon accused Trenyce of wearing a "mask" to her true personality. That's how I feel about Ruben. I don't feel like I know him at all when he sings.

TRENYCE ~ She was okay. Nothing spectacular. I predict she'll do poorly this week.

JOSH ~ Oh boy... poor guy. I suspect he really loved the song he chose, but it was horrible for him. He chose a song that has never been recorded, so we can't compare his rendetion to the original. The song itself had alot of jumpy, unpredictible notes. It made him sound sharp and off key. I think he may suffer in the outcome this week.

CARMEN ~ Is it me, or is her complexion getting worse and worse every week? Then again she is only 12. Okay, 18. Whatever. I agree with Randy that she cannot win this competition and she's delusional if she thinks she can. I'm all for being confident, but be realistic, as well. I also agree with Simon and Paula that she sounded better than last week, but that it isn't enough to put her in the same league as Ruben, Clay and Kimberley. I notice she and Clay have cooled down the affection. Maybe my threat to her had some impact.

Just kidding.

CLAY ~ I think he was truly hurt by Simon's assinine comments. How can Simon say Clay is the one to beat, then a few weeks later tell him he sounds like an opera singer? I can't for the life of me see where comments like this come from. Last year, when Simon would say rude things about Justin, as much as I hated to hear them, I could see where he would arrive at his opinions. With Clay... I just don't see it. Clay was flawless again last night. He truly was. Every note was on key and powerful. It couldn't have been any better at all, so I can't see what on earth Simon means. I think Clay will continue to do well up until the end. I hated seeing the pained look on his face. You could tell afterwards in the "red" room that he was still bothered by it.

Come here Clay and let Linda give you a big ol' hug to make it better. My poor baby.

I voted for Clay 375 times last night. I had to stop several times and take breaks because my arms were falling asleep. I hope it helped. Every vote is powerful this late in the game.

Keep your fingers crossed for CLAY!

last & next

new old profile notes design host