Commentary returns from its vacation!

2003-04-14 at 8:33 p.m.


L writes:

Since I was away from my computer last week, I need to fulfill my need to comment on the show. Ya know... the show!

Like everyone on the planet, I was stunned to see Rickey get the boot. Carmen and Kimberly were the worst they've ever been, which tells me there's alot more testosterone out there voting than we all think. Rickey has never been my favorite, but I feel he certainly deserved to stay longer than those two.

Okay, one by one...

RICKEY: I agree with Simon that the hat was appalling. I thought his rendetion of "Endless Love" was good. Not spectacular, but good, pure and on key. I never would have guessed he had one foot in the grave, proverbially.

CARMEN: Oh, dear. I've always been a fan of hers. Until now. For one thing, the song, which has always been one of my least favorite songs of all time, was awful. Absolutely awful. It's a horrible song for anyone to do. No one can do it well, because it's a horrible song. She lost my respect for another reason this past week. For raping Clay onstage!! Did you see her? My god! They were all over each other! I was sick (jealous)! I was appalled (jealous)! I was offended (jealous)! And most of all, I was jealous!! How can this be? Let's sum things up, shall we? I'm 36 years old and married. I have three kids and a happy home. Why am I so gone over this beautiful creature? Why do I want to jump through the screen when I see him looking at Carmen the way he should be looking at me? *Sniff* The bitch.

KIMBERLY C. Uh boy. Bad, bad, bad. I thought it was disgusting. I couldn't decide who, between her and Carmen, most deserved the weekly boot~in~the~ass. Why does she pick such poorly suited songs? And then why does she sing them so badly? And why does America keep voting her through every week? Are our guy viewers dialing with their dicks?

KIMBERLEY L. Sorry. I didn't think she did well. She took one of the hardest songs there is to sing and just didn't do well with it. It wasn't strong enough. I can't stand Celine Dion, but I admit she can fucking sing. I don't think any two~bit idol wanna~be ought to be attempting that song in particular. She does absolutely nothing for me. I know I'm in the minority on this.

TRENYCE: Wow, Simon was harsh, don'tcha think? I thought Trenyce was good. I didn't feel is was "cabaret" at all. I thought it was a strong performance. Not Celine, but very good nonetheless.

RUBEN: Same shit, different night. I know no one else seems to feel this way, but he does nothing for me. His performance was blah. Not bad ~ it never is. But just blah. Bland, boring, blank and blah.

<3 <3 <3 CLAY <3 <3 <3 : Mmmmm... I could spend forever gazing into those eyes. Stacey, you're right ~ they are getting a deeper green every week. I thought he did a good job with the song. It wasn't his best performance, but it was very good. I've always hated that Billy Vera and the Beaters song. Clay could stand on that stage and sing the phone book and still get me hot, so I can put up with the poor song choice. I never doubted for a minute that he would proceed once again.

I got to watch Clay and the others sing from the upper floor of my beach condo, the waves crashing in the background and a cool sea breeze blowing through the door. The only thing that could have made it better (besides not having to put up with the good ol' pacific time tape delay) was to have had Clay with me in person. Oh well. I voted 100 times from the condo. I was so tired I almost fell asleep with the phone in my hand.

The best thing about my trip going by so quickly is that tomorrow is already Clay Day again!!

WATCH! DROOL! VOTE!

last & next

new old profile notes design host