Billy Joel Night

2003-04-15 at 10:09 p.m.


Linda writes:

As poorly as I've done recently predicting the bottom vote~getters, I feel the need to discuss the possibilities.

KIMBERLY C ~~~~ *Sigh* I am embarrassed for her. She gets worse every week. The judges expound on "the look". I guess it's because it's all she has. She sure as hell can't sing. Her face ought to be plastered all over mag covers, but not Billboard, if you know what I mean. Bottom two, no doubt.

KIMBERLEY L ~~~~ Better than past performances, but still not spectacular. She looked much better than in the past. She's finally found an outfit that doesn't make her look like a Mack truck. (I should find such an outfit). Safe another week, I think.

RUBEN ~~~~ Believe it or not, I really enjoyed his performance this week. Well, maybe that isn't so hard to believe. I've said all along I thought Ruben is a good singer, but not a great performer. He sounded good. Safe as a kitten this week.

JOSHUA ~~~~ Wow. I knew someone would sing "Piano Man", my least favorite song of all fucking time. I never dreamed it would be him. I really enjoyed it. He added some country to it and, as Randy would say, did his thang. Safe this week!

TRENYCE ~~~~ She was okay, but she did sound a bit pitchy. Some of her notes were reaching screeching status. Plus, she's getting a bit frightening looking, don'tcha think? She may be in the bottom three, if they choose three this week. I think she's safe though, but barely.

CARMEN ~~~~ Wave buh~bye, hon. Your time has come. Thanks for playing, try again next year. She was off~key, boring and baaaa-aaaa-aaad. Hehehehe... Writer laughs "sheepishly". Oh, and please find another shoulder on which to cry tomorrow besides Clay's. I don't think I can stand to see you all over him again this week. Just find the door (then the Clearasil and the straightening iron) and be on your way.

CLAY ~~~~ Brilliant. Phenomenal. Adorable. Sensational. Sexy. I could go on.... Awesome. Spectacular. Superb. The best. Goddamn, that boy is fucking cute. Those green eyes! How I would love to gaze longingly into them as he sings me to sleep every night.

I would love to find that he's into fat, old housewives with kids. Call me, Clay. Once you've had a fat, old housewife, you'll never go back.

Results tomorrow ~ commentary to follow.

last & next

new old profile notes design host