They're all safe!

2003-04-03 at 9:15 a.m.


L writes:

I for one, am pleased with the decision not to boot anyone from last night's show. It could be considered torturous to have forced everyone (the contestants and the viewers) to sit through an hour of mindless drivel before revealing that there really was no reason for a show. But, at any rate, it gave me a chance to see Clay again. Stace and I were talking, as were K and I, that this really is the only fair solution. I mean... Fox had alotted a certain number of shows based on 12 contestants, one eliminated every week. To have booted one last night, would have thrown their schedule off. Plus, in all fairness, Corey would have been shown the door anyhow, in my opinion. I've thought badly of him ever since he chose to stay out all night drinking himself into a stooper instead of practicing for what could have been the chance of a lifetime. You can get drunk off your ass anytime. Being an American Idol finalist only comes around once in a lifetime. He showed me his true colors then and I never gained any respect for him since.

The next time I see my sugar pie honey bunch sing, I'll be sitting in my beach condo, hearing the waves in the background. What a perfect backdrop to hearing Clay sing! Now if I can just figure out a way to get him there with me...

last & next

new old profile notes design host