OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!

2003-04-30 at 7:22 a.m.


Linda writes:

OMG... I'll try to compose myself long enough for a commentary on the show.

*Ahem*

Here goes.

RUBEN ~ He was great, as usual, but as usual, he was boring to me. I enjoyed both of his performances, but they didn't blow me away in the least. I'm still trying to figure out what everyone finds so fascinating in him. He'll stay this week.

KIMBERLEY ~ Her first performance was bland. She started off missing notes and singing flat. She came around eventually, but it still wasn't a good performance. Her second showing was very good. If they do a bottom three, I predict she'll be there courtesy of her first song, but she'll be safe this week.

TRENYCE ~ I thought she looked great. I loved the outfit in the first song. (I really didn't care for the outfit in the second song ~ my god she's skinny!) She sounded pretty good. Her voice can be so sharp in spots that it's a bit painful to hear at times. I think she'll be in the bottom two this week, but will be safe.

JOSH ~ Oh boy... poor Josh. Let me reiterate that I'm a Josh fan. I still think he's absolutely adorable (minus the bizarre facial expressions). His first song was good. It was enjoyable. It wasn't the type of song that can make a big impact, though. "Bad Blood" was a poor song choice. It's packed full of notes that Josh flat can't handle. The judges liked it alot more than I did. I predict, unless Josh has alot more military support than I can fathom, he'll be out this week. I hate to see him go and I'll probably cry, but I think he's the only choice. I wasn't impressed with the whining at Simon or the pouting in the red room. And am I the only one who noticed this... Josh forgot his lyrics during "Bad Blood"? Did you hear that? He kinda went... "Sharffle Muffle Jsndhefne ef that you can do"

CLAY ~ OMG. OMFG. OMGDFG!!!! I know I sound like a broken record, but Clay was spectacular!!!! He was absolutely brilliant! His rendition of "Build Me Up Buttercup" by the Foundations (one of my favorite songs!) was adorable. I was afraid the judges might think it was a bit too "Vegas Cheesy", but they seemed to like it as much as I did. His performance of "Solitaire" was the most amazing thing I've seen since Tamyra did "A House is Not a Home" last season. Did you see Neil Sedaka cry?? Did you see that? I had tears, too. I sat on the floor grinning and squealing in a way unbecoming to a 36 year old mother of three. It was the most amazing thing to see and hear. Clay will win this competition!!

I voted for Clay 415 times. I had a cell phone in one hand and my land phone in the other, but gave up on the cell after awhile when it became too cumbersome to hold both. I hope it helped you, sweet Clay. Although, I think he'd do just fine without my help.

GO CLAY! You rule!

last & next

new old profile notes design host