He gets $22 an hour for THIS??

2004-12-02 at 3:16 p.m.


DO NOT BEND

It's a simple sentence, really. Few in the English language are more self explanatory or uncomplicated.

DO NOT BEND

Bend is an easy word to comprehend. I doubt I even need to include a definiton of "bend" in this entry, do I? Tell me what you think it means... go ahead, I'll wait!

.

.

.

.

.

.

That's right!

The request to not bend is just as easy, if one takes an extra second to think about it.

When the words DO NOT BEND are printed, in bold-face type, in several key locations on a sturdy cardboard mailer, one would assume that the contents are valuable and might be damaged or ruined if bending were to occur.

With the added bonus of the return address of said mailer being from a little-known place called Kodak, even someone with a lobotomy might determine that the item is likely a photograph and, under no circumstances, to be bent.

However...

If a person happened to be a fat, stupid, lazy, dickless mail carrier at the __________, Missouri post office, evidently the aforementioned obviousness is not so obvious.

(To sum it up, I ordered an 8x10 photo of a picture I had taken of G and the stupid bastard bent it in half when placing it in my mailbox because the stupid bastard was too lazy to pry his fat bastard ass off the seat of his bastard vehicle and walk it to my door.)

My rant for the day has concluded. Thank you for your patience and participation.

last & next

new old profile notes design host