My Birthday

2004-10-15 at 6:40 p.m.


Yesterday, Kev!n took the day off. Not because he's sweet and wanted to spend the day with me on my birthday. It's only because he had originally requested the day off to go to a race. He figured he may as well follow through with it.

We braved the cold wind and rain to go back down to Mimi's, the place we went a couple of weeks ago. I ordered the Blue Crab Benedict. I received regular benedict. It was delicious, and not a huge deal to have received the wrong food, but it was in fact, the wrong food. We politely pointed it out to them. Next thing we know, we're walking out of there with four free muffins and the meal taken off the bill! Wow, I didn't expect that. Maybe one or the other, but certainly not both!

We ran a couple of errands, including filling out our absentee ballots, having them notarized and mailing them. Since I'll be in CA the week of the election and Kev!n will be home with the kids, neither of us will be able to get to the polls. This was, it's done. Voting is very important to us and we never pass up a chance to exercise this wonderful right.

We went to Target to fill E's new prescription...

P-R-O-Z-A-C!

I'm jealous. I'd love to be taking Pro-zac! I bought some Valer!an Root to try to help me relax a little. If it doesn't work, I may give it to E and keep the Prozies for myself! Mwahahaha... mwahahahaha!

We went out to lunch after J came home. It was good food, but the kids were kinda wild. It wasn't very relaxing.

It was still raining when we got home. G had fallen asleep in the car and stayed asleep when we brought him in. I would have loved to have curled up next to him and gone to sleep, too. What a perfect day for it, weather-wise. I wish I could get over feeling guilty about naps.

We just hung out the rest of the day. It was an enjoyable day, for once. After the day I had Wednesday, I deserved it. I was ready to throw in the towel Wednesday. I was ready to share a cell with Andr-ea Yat-es. Things were that bad.

M and S came over that night to make dinner for me. It was a nice surprise. They bought me a gift certificate to Starbucks and made me a tumbler with pictures of all my men on it. It was so nice! Griff!n calls it a "face cup"! LOL!

Well, K's home. Gotta run!

last & next

new old profile notes design host