Catch up entry

2004-07-26 at 8:42 a.m.


Long time, no entry! Between having a busy weekend and having two children who have discovered internet games, I'm rarely allowed to sit at this computer anymore.

After my children were relatively well-behaved all week, they were absolute criminals on Friday. I ended up leaving the grocery store with only a few things, because G proceeded to scream, "ISS TIME UH GO!" repeatedly. Two seconds after arriving somewhere, he's had enough, and it's time uh go. I went to the front of the store and grabbed a handful of free AOL discs to keep him entertained. (He's going through a "CDs are toys" phase - just like J did at this age.) It bought me about eight seconds of peace. E made it worse by loudly trying to discipline G as if he were his own.

I was able to buy the ingredients to try out our new ice cream maker before having to leave the store in embarrassment.

I stopped on the way home and bought lunch - a payday tradition. Once home, we tried out the machine. At first, I thought... what the hell is the point? But after a few tries, it got easier and worked really well. Tonight, I'm going to try to duplicate DQ's chocolate dipped strawberry blizzard.

Friday night, I ran to Wal-Mart for a few things. I took E along, because he was convinced I owed him a DVD in exchange for his good behavior. Who the hell knows if I did - it sounds like something I would say. We spent an hour searching for this damn movie he wanted and never did find it. I did, however, find some things I'll be adding to me birthday wish list: The first season of Pun-ky Brewster and The Chappel!e Show. I'll have to tell my brother about that last one. He'd love it. Or maybe Mom and I can give it to him for Christmas, even though my brother doesn't "do" Christmas.

I also treated myself to a new bra - the size of which I will not be listing here.

E settled on a movie and I finished my shopping. I went ahead and bought all E's and J's school supplies, since Wal-Mart had the lists out. Thankfully, the new school wanted a whole lot less of my money than the previous district did.

Saturday, we drove to Br!dgeton to take our crib to one of K's co-workers. Their story is a good one. C0rey and Jeann!e tried for many years to conceive, with no success. They looked into international adoption and decided to adopt a baby boy from Moscow. He's ten months old and they've have him about three months. They needed our crib because... J is expecting in December. Isn't that always the case? I'm happy for them. Their baby, Gav!n, is so damn cute. He kept making ape faces at us. J offered to let me hold him, which I accepted immediately. I love babies, especially ones I can promptly hand back to their rightful owners after my shoulders begin to ache.

So now the crib where all three of my babies laid their beautiful heads, is gone. I'm not as sad about it as I thought I'd be. I'm ecstatic about never ever having to be pregnant again.

J fell in love with little Gav!n and cried when we had to leave.

We stopped on the way home at McAll!ster's Deli, where the kids were surprisingly well-behaved, especially for an unplanned stop.

Yesterday, we laid around and did a whole lot of nothing. I did run to Target to get K's prescription, but got there too late. The pharmacy was closed. Actually... I got there in time, but by the time I stopped to chat with E's second grade teacher, then stopped to chat with S, who was also there... the pharmacy was closed. Oops.

Well, I'm being nagged by a five year old for the use of the computer, so I'll end this. Have a good Monday!

last & next

new old profile notes design host