What to do?

2003-12-01 at 8:45 a.m.


Happy December!

Ahhhh... K took E to school, so I can sit here and do nothing! Yesssss!

J is sleeping in this morning. I don't think he feels well, still. He'll tell me he's fine, but I can tell he's not. K's lost his voice (yesssssss!) but otherwise is feeling okay. E and G seem to be fine and I'm doing better. Keep your fingers crossed this shit is over with!

My feet hurt so bad!! It's weird, when I was in bed for a day and half puking, my feet were the only things that didn't hurt. I suspect my pain is from one or more of the following:

A) My orthotics don't fit properly

B) My shoes don't fit properly or

C) I'm carrying around too damn much weight for my little feet! I mean... I only wear a size 8. That's not nearly enough lenghth to support my big old fat ass. I know I need to reschedule my appointment with my cute podiatrist, but this month is going to be so busy, I can't see where I'd find the time.

I'm so glad Nickelodeon is going to be re-playing the Christmas special that I was too sick/stupid/forgettful to watch the first time around! I just hope I can stay up that late.

Okay, you're going to think I'm crazy. Well, crazier than usual. We're considering saying to hell with our original plans and sending E and J to the school near our new house. I know, I know... after all the reasons I gave last week that we weren't going to. But the thing is this.. we would have to lie to so many people. We would have to creat a bogus address, thereby involving someone else in our scam, we would have to lie to the parents of the kids' friends when they invite the kids to parties and such, plus the new people in the neighborhood when they ask why the kids don't go to the same school their kids attend. Plus the kids would have to lie, as well. E has gotten used to telling people, "We're moving, but I'm still going to this school" but J will want to everyone his life story, "I live at #### _______ _________ Drive in _________!" Not good. And then there's the inconvenience for me. Not that it's about me at all but it is something to consider. Rounding up these kids to take them all the way to school and back is taking its toll on me. It would be so much easier on me to walk them to a bus stop in the morning, then fetch them from a bus stop in the afternoon.

I don't want to do this blindly though. I want to meet with the principal of the new school and tour it thoroughly. I want to meet with every teacher and special ed provider they have and see exactly what they offer. And I wouldn't do a thing until the boys have finished out the year at their current school. I wouldn't change them in the middle of the year. That's too cruel.

I don't know. It's just still something we're just talking about. I just hate the thought of lying. I don't think I could keep it up. Plus if we ever got caught lying about where we lived, would would happen to us? Would we be forced to pay back taxes? Would they force us to enroll the kids at the new school immediately? I would rather enroll them at the start of the new school year, after I've had the chance to thoroughly investigate their offerings, as opposed to blindly leading them through the doors one day with no notice or prepartion whatsoever.

Being a parent is tough! Especially with two special needs children. Oh how I would love to hire Clay to work with me my kids full time. I know he could give me them what I they need.

22 more days until the walk-through!! Yessssss!

last & next

new old profile notes design host