Snow Sucks...

2003-12-10 at 5:05 p.m.


To quote Chicken Linda: "The white shit is falling! The white shit is falling!"

It snowed today. Nothing measurable but enough to muck up the roads and thoroughly piss me off. It alternated between rain~sleet~snow all morning, before the temperature plummetted to below freezing, making it all snow, none of it sticking, fortunately. The wind today was downright bitter.

I won't be able to get into my new house again until the walk-through because they'll be laying carpet tomorrow. I guess all the times I was there gawking and bawling, I should have been measuring for window treatments. Oh well, I can peek through windows. All of the siding is officially up! They still haven't put up my shutters. I'm dying to see the color and if it's the one I indeed chose. K was pleased to learn that they finished the entire garage. Men and their damn garages.

J is driving me insane in the car. Everytime we go out, he directs me to "go this way" or "don't go that way". Today he told me, "This way has soooo much more traffic. Why don't you just go down to McDonald's and take that road to the highway?"

My little backseat driver.

I went to Sam's today for some things. I got some sheets for our new bed, diapers (G was wearing his last one when we went there) and plenty of fast easy frozen stuff for me to fix for the kids in a hurry on the nights when K is doing Santa work, like last night.

The kids were totally on the gas last night. G was up until 11:30pm. He falls asleep in the car when we pick E up from school, that's why he's up so late. I try to get him to nap earlier and he refuses.

I bet our neighbors will be happy to see us go. Between E's occasional rage, J's three hour long cry-a-thons and G new pastime - stomping and blood curdling screaming, I wouldn't be surprised if we were thrown out within the next thirteen days. Wouldn't bother me - I'd love to go to a hotel until our house is ready.

I guess I should throw something frozen into the microwave for the kids for dinner. Have a good one, all.

last & next

new old profile notes design host