Death to Triumph the Dog Turd!

2003-12-11 at 6:12 a.m.


You knew I couldn't pass up an opportunity to comment on the Billboard awards, right? First of all, CONGRATULATIONS to Clay for picking up yet another award!! As with previous appearances, Clay's song and speech were the only things that made the show palatable. I was horrified at the language used on the program, both that which was bleeped and N!cole R!chey's profanity that somehow made it passed the delay. I doubt her father raised her that way. I hope he was as mortified and embarrassed as I was. Between her and Par!s H!lton's pathetic new program and her behavior last night, I hope she's run out of Hollywood on a rail. (P.S. Up until about a month ago, I would have assumed "Par!s H!lton" was someplace you stayed while vacationing in France. I wish I could go back to the days of not knowing of her... )

I was watching this show with my children, for Heaven's sake! Don't lecture me on my own brand of profanity. I use it too freely, I know. But it had absolutely no place on a prime time awards show that children might be viewing. Remember a time when if someone was kind enough to give a prestigous (?) award, that the recipient or nominee would have the decency to dress accordingly? Some of these people looked like they came straight from the homeless shelter and unbathed at that.

I was especially disgusted and offended by "Tr!umph's" comments towards Clay. The man was sitting there with his mother, for Christ's sake. The jokes made were tasteless, offensive and downright humorless.

I'm starting a campaign to euthanize Tr!umph! If ever a dog deserved to be hit by a car, he certainly does - as well as the faceless wimp who makes his living with his hand up the dog's ass. I was happy to see Clay not playing along. His look of utter disgust (which, by the way, was downright SEXY!!) proved his disapproval to all. Maybe he'll become a dog hater now, too and go a little softer on cats! Hehehe...

I was ever so glad to see Clay sing and accept his well-deserved award so I could finally switch the channel. I've never heard such awful performances as I did last night. As usual, Clay was the only one who was worthy of an award. The stage was set for bad performances from the opening number. Talk Talk must "no doubt" be spinning in their proverbial grave after hearing Gw-en Stefan! butcher their perfectly cool 80s song.

Okay, I'm scooting my soapbox back under the computer desk. I've offended enough of you, I think. Not intentionally, of course.

I have to meet with J's teacher today to discuss his IEP. The review paperwork that was sent home with him indicates he's doing quite well and is reaching his IEP goals. I'm so grateful he saves his psychotic behavior for me at home! It appears he's a perfect little angel at school. Good. I'm glad. I wish E would do the same. He's beastly at home and school.

I called Century-Tel yesterday and arranged to have my phone service turned on at the new house. I got a really cool number! I'm so thankful it makes a little pattern. I have a phobia about asymmetrical phone numbers. Yes, it's a disorder, shut up!

I guess I should go shower. Yak at y'all later!

TWELVE MORE DAYS!!

last & next

new old profile notes design host