Lucky me...

2003-12-12 at 12:13 p.m.


I had the damndest thing happen to me today! I mean, a this-kinda-shit-does-not-really-happen kind of thing! Last week, I had K stop at the post office and bring me back a change of address kit. I filled it out and for several days was too absent minded to take it to the mailbox to mail. Tuesday, after I dropped J off at school, I stopped by the post office to mail the card I luckily had the presence of mind to have brought along.

I pulled up alonsgide the curbside box and started to drop my moving information into the box. Just as I released the card, a wind came out of nowhere (okay, I exaggerate - it had been windy all day) and blew the card out of my hand! I got out of the car and looked all around for the card. I didn't see it anywhere. Did it make it into the box and I just didn't see? Then I saw the sewer drain. Oh shit. I bet it went in there. FUCK! Now I have to go all the way into the post office (I know you're thinking, "Whats the big deal - you're right there?!" Well, with a fussy toddler and the temperature being a balmy 19 degrees, every situation becomes more difficult). So I drove away, pissed off and went home.

Today, after dropping E off at school, I drove to the same post office. They used to have the ability to sell books of stamp at their drive-up ATM and I wanted to see if they still did so I could buy stamps for my cards. As I pulled into the driveway, I saw it...

MY CHANGE OF ADDRESS CARD!!

It was muddy and had tire prints on it, but it was still legible and in one piece. I picked it up and physically set it in the box with my arm all the way in the recepticle. I felt like an elephant proctologist.

Can you believe that?

Oh, by the way... at the end of the day today...

My house...

will be...

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

DONE!!!!!!!

last & next

new old profile notes design host