Shopping, shopping, shopping...

2003-12-13 at 12:10 p.m.


I don't think my feet have ever hurt so bad. I shopped like mad last night. K had a Santa job until 8:30pm, then when he came home, I hit the road. E came with me, so shopping for the kids was out of the question. My first stop was Lowe's for a light we were missing for the house and for a gift card for M and S.

Then it was on to Wal-Mart. As I expected it would be, it was absolutely swamped there. I had to cruise the lot for fifteen minutes before finding spot ten miles from the store entrance. At least, that's how it felt to my feet in 22 degree weather.

I got each of my grandmothers gift cards, as well as some wall mounted rubber door stops for the house. We prefer them to the spring type stopper, off of which G enjoys pulling the rubber ends. He also likes to twang them until I'm a babbling basket case.

I made Target my last stop even though I had tons more shopping to do. It was getting late and stores were beginning to close, so it was best put off anyway. Not to mention how sore my feet were by this point.

At Target, we bought some everyday necessities, as well as some things for J about which E promised not to tell him. Not that it makes a difference... J was evidently climbing the kitchen counters this morning while I was in the shower and found his Bob the Builder shoes I had bought, hidden in a back cabinet. I told him, as I muttered obscenities under my breath, that Santa must have left them for him. Just my luck - I bought the wrong size, so they have to go back. As if I don't have enough to do.

Later this weekend, I hope to go to the mall (please pray for me) and return a gift for E that didn't work, buy gift cards for the kids' teachers and use a gift card I got from a friend. I still need to get stamps for my cards and buy gift cards for my mom, dad and aunts. AAAUUGGHH! Does it never end? OH! Then go back out without offspring and buy the kids' gifts. Good thing K and I aren't buying gifts for each other this year. Every little bit of time I can save will help.

All this and move in less than two weeks.

To top it all off, it's snowing like a motherfucker. It's not a ton, but enough to get the roads nice and slick. People out here have no clue how to drive in inclement weather. Or any other time, for that mat-ter.

I hear a fight that needs a referee. Have a good weekend!

last & next

new old profile notes design host