The snow is falling and so am I!

2003-12-14 at 2:54 p.m.


I guess I owe an entry, even though I'm really not in the mood for writing, if you can believe that. I'm having kind of a blah weekend. K and I are fighting and the kids are driving me crazy. I guess we're all getting antsy to move and we're taking it out on each other.

My father is officially an author!

SEE?

His first book was published and released. He wrote it with his friend Ste-ve. I ordered a copy. I hope I can read it. I have an attention problem when it comes to reading things other than Hollywood gossip and prescription bottles. Although... Maybe I shouldn't say anything, but...

I

I, uh...

*Blushes*

I'm planning to...

Write a book!

It will be about a wife, woman and mother. It will be pattterned after my life and will literally interpret it for the the most part. I'll change names to protect my children. I may write some fictitious additions for effect. I'd like to write it in diary form, similar to the way I write here. Do you think anyone would want to read something like that? Or even publish it?

Well, it's just a thought for now.

Ever the graceful one, I fell flat on my ass twice yesterday. Once, carrying laundry across the untreated sidewalks of the rat-infested shithole in which I live, and once walking up the walkway to my house. I went to peek in the windows to see how the carpet was coming along. Forgetting that there was plastic sheeting along the walk under the four inches of snow we received, I trotted across it without a care in the world. I slipped and landed pretty hard. I bet I looked rather humorous. K swears I fell on my chest, which may explain why I don't even hurt today. (Lots of padding there... ) I would have sworn I landed on my fat ass.

Well, I must be at a loss for news if I'm talking about falling. I guess I should do something or other.

Good day!

last & next

new old profile notes design host