An absense of UP...

2003-12-03 at 10:18 a.m.


I'm losing control over this apartment, if I ever had it to begin with. The kids have taken over. All day long, my pantry is unloaded, my computer programs are opened, renamed and reorganized, my laundry is re-sorted and my cabinets are emptied. My computer desk, which I reorganize hourly, is continually being disorganized at the hands of my children.

The most frustrating of the above mentioned violations pertain to my computer. I'm tired of my shit being messed with. K says, "Why don't you put the stuff up?"

What he fails to realize, because he's a dimwitted male, is that one of the many things this apartment lacks is up. I have no up whatsoever, not just in the literal sense of the word, but in the figurative as well. There are no shelves out of the children's reach. There are no cabinets, nor closets the children can't access. I have no up in my own room, either, in the sense that I can't lock my bedroom door away from the curious, destructive hands of my three offspring. Oh, the door has a lock, as does the other bedroom door and both bathrooms.

There just isn't a key to unlock it!!

So that eliminates that form of up. About the only up I haven't tried putting things is suspended from the ceiling. But with my luck, the kids would get the broom, which also isn't up and swing at my stuff like a pinata.

I can't wait to move into my big house that will have plenty of up!

Did this entry make any sense at all?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Speaking of my house, they've done alot of work! At first glance, it doesn't appear they've done much. The outside is still minus some siding and my shutters still haven't made an appearance. But upon peeking through the windows, I discovered all the flooring, except carpet, some intricate millwork in the dining room (wainscoting (sp??) and a design within it), crown molding around the living and dining room entries, more spindles along the staircase, the butler's pantry, the kitchen island, all the kitchen cabinets and the counter tops! Whew! I imagine the bathrooms probably have some fixtures in place, but I couldn't see them through the windows. The patio in the backyard is ready to be poured. WE WALK THROUGH IN TWENTY DAYS!!! I'm so damned excited!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Did I mention the incident E caused that resulted in his being suspended? Well, I don't feel like talking about now so you'll just have to wait if you haven't heard the story already. Sorry. I'm exhausted.

Have a good day - I won't because they're calling for SNOW! I HATE THAT SHIT!

last & next

new old profile notes design host