Fives

2003-12-05 at 8:46 a.m.


I hope it isn't a bad sign, but our mortgage company wants some more information before funding us. Even though we submitted W-2s and tax information, they're requesting it all again. K called and told them we've submitted it once. They insist they can't put their hands on them and need extra copies. If something happens and we don't get this house, St. Louis is going to be minus one mortgage broker. It would be just my luck, though wouldn't it? Shit never seems to work out for me. I hope like hell this house is the exception.

Oh well, here are some past Friday Fives, in honor of Friday:

1. Do you like to shop? Why or why not? ~~~~ Generally, I love to shop. Sometimes, like when money is tight or when I'm clothes shopping, I hate it.

2. What was the last thing you purchased? ~~~~ A Pottery Barn quilt for G's bed

3. Do you prefer shopping online or at an actual store? Why? ~~~~ Actual store, as long as I have no kids with me. I like to put my hands on the merchandise to determine if it's really what I want.

4. Did you get an allowance as a child? How much was it? ~~~~ On and off, I did. As a teenager, I got $20 a week.

5. What was the last thing you regret purchasing? ~~~~ A pair of jeans that didn't come close to fitting me!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. List five things you'd like to accomplish by the end of the year. ~~~~ Close on our house, finish (begin) Christmas shopping, meet with the people at the kids' new school (to see if we want to send them there), to let me nails grow back out and to get our security deposit back on this dumpy apartment!

2. List five people you've lost contact with that you'd like to hear from again. ~~~~ Jesse M, Lisa L, Dayna D, Georgia E and Walt S.

3. List five things you'd like to learn how to do. ~~~~ Paint with watercolors, sew, crochet, quilt and drive a stick shift!

4. List five things you'd do if you won the lottery (no limit). ~~~~ Buy my dream house overlooking the ocean in California, buy all the cars I've ever wanted, take care of my family and those who've always been there for me, hire private tutors for the kids and buy Clay Aiken. I would buy him to use his training and education with autistic kids, to work with my kids. I would buy him to sing to me whenever I choose.

5. List five things you do that help you relax. ~~~~ Sit at the computer, take a hot bath, go to California, read my magazines, listen to Clay sing and sleep!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

1. Using one adjective, describe your current living space. ~~~~ Fucked

2. Using two adjectives, describe your current employer. ~~~~ These would be my children, of course) Demanding, cute

3. Using three adjectives, describe your favorite hobby/pasttime. ~~~~ Fun, relaxing, unpopular with my family! *Smirk*

4. Using four adjectives, describe your typical day. ~~~~ Hectic, busy, stressful and chaotic

5. Using five adjectives, describe your ideal life ~~~~ wealthy, carefree, breezy, sunny and content! (I almost said "nanny", but I know it isn't an adjective... )

Have a good weekend!

last & next

new old profile notes design host