My Beautiful House!

2003-12-07 at 10:41 a.m.


Good Sunday morning!

I thought I'd come and pound out a quick entry before I shower and get ready to face the day.

The boys and I walked through the house yesterday. I actually cried at how beautiful it all is! When K gets home from his Santa job this afternoon, we're going to take him through it. They have the staircase built and all the wood stained. It's a gorgeous, rich honey oak color. I suspect they're going to only partially cover the steps with carpet, since they stained the sides of each step.

They have the tubs and showers installed. I didn't realize we were getting marble. I assumed we were getting a fiberglass kit, like in every other shower we've had. The marble surround is off white with a tan swirl running through it. It's gorgeous!

I've got a little vanity area in my bathroom with a thin drawer for putting all my make-up. I've always wanted one of those!! *Sniff*

The cabinets that I once thought looked cheap, since we couldn't afford to upgrade them, actually look great! I'm so happy with how all the colors came together considering I chose them all at different times. Everything matches everything else perfectly.

I'll take pictures when I'm there today and post them here later!

They don't have too much more they have to do.

I'm still spooked that the mortgage company asked for more information... we haven't heard back from the broker, so I'm assuming he was able to put his hands on the paperwork he couldn't find. I hope that's what it means!!

K did a Santa job last night for the channel 2 Christmas party. He was able to meet all the personalities we've come to adore on the 9:00 news! I wish I had been there! I love the channel 2 news!

I've gotten most of my Christmas cards addressed and ready to send out. I ran out of the paper I've been using to print my newsletter, so I need to grab some more of that this week. I had wanted to send these out early, before anyone else sent us a card, but we've already gotten three cards.

That should about do it for now. I'll be back later today with those pics!

TWO WEEKS AND TWO DAYS!!!

last & next

new old profile notes design host