Christmas... BAH!

2003-12-09 at 1:53 p.m.


Shit.

I ran out of Scotch tape, so I started adhering the kids' Christmas picture to the cards I'm sending out with Elmer's glue (it's all I had). Now that they've had a chance to dry, they're rippled and discolored. Shit! I hate to run all the way to the store with kids in tow, just to buy tape! I was just at Target yesterday where I bought more printer paper on which to type our newsletter. They were out of the paper that matches my cards, so I got a different design. There was a time not too long ago when having mismatched cards and newsletter paper would have driven me crazy. Now, I don't give a shit. I just want these damn things sent so I can be done with it.

I'm committing a major breech of etiquette this year.

I'm not signing our Christmas cards...

In the interest of time, I'm killing two birds with one stone and taping (gluing) our change of address calling card onto the bottom of each card. Sorry! Gimme a break! I'm moving in two weeks and haven't even started Christmas shopping. The last thing I have time for is personal messages on each card. Maybe next year, but this year - no way. No time, sorry. If you're on my card list, I apologize in advance for it.

A box just arrived from my mom and I have half a mind (no comments) to open my gifts now. All I want to do Christmas day is move, not open gifts. Maybe I'll do that. Continuing to breech etiquette! What a bad girl am I! Oops! Sounds like G is already opening some!! Be right back...

Wouldn't you know it. He's opening one of his own gifts? Whoever said that kids isn't smart...

I guess I better clean this place a bit before I leave to get the boys from school. By the way, I know my mystery signer was here today around noon. Welcome back! What, no comments today? I'm disappointed!

TWO WEEKS FROM TODAY!!!

last & next

new old profile notes design host