Elton John Week

2004-04-06 at 7:56 p.m.


I�m very disappointed with ALL the performers tonight. Elton John�s music has something for everyone. They all had an outstanding chance to shine tonight with such a wide variety of songs from which to choose and no one really took this opportunity and ran with it.

BLANDTASIA ~ Not bad, I s�pose, but screechy in spots. BTW: I swear, I used the word �screechy� in my notes before Simon said it. �Young Aretha� my ass..

JON PETER ~ His jacket has a mold problem. He did the same thing this week, that John S. did last week, which was to fuck up. Royally. WHAT DO PEOPLE SEE IN THIS GUY?!

JASMINE ~ I like this girl less and less each week. Did you hear her miss those notes? OUCH! I find her voice painful to endure. I really didn�t like this performance, but I�m impressed with how well she accepts her criticism. She ought to get used to it, because she�s in store for alot of it.

JOHN ~ Well, hmmm... here�s the deal with John. He is too good for this stupid competition. I would have preferred he sing a ballad of Elton�s - something to which his incredible voice would lend itself well. He took a chance - a bad one - with this song. It reminded me of when Clay performed �Grease� last year. I actually enjoyed watching John, because he looked as if he was having a great time with it. As I�ve said in the past, I don�t give a baboon�s chapped red ass how John does in this contest, because he�s going to get a recording contract and not have to adapt to all these stupid genres that don�t suit him. That�s why I continue to vote for him week after week. I want his Dean Martin / Tony Bennett cover CD!! Can you just hear him singing, �Fly Me to the MOoOOoOoon... �

CAMILE ~ She sucks. Everytime I hear her sing, I feel this weight on my chest, like I�m suffocating. It�s because she sounds so breathless all the time. She�s awful and gets worse every week. I hope to hell she gets the boot this week, because she deserves it. I needed subtitles, because I didn�t understand a fucking word she sang.

GEORGE ~ Maybe it�s because I�m unfamiliar with this song, but I didn�t like it at all. He, like Macy Barrino, was �screamy�. I didn�t hear what the judges did, obviously. I don�t get the attraction to this guy.

DIANA ~ She was a little shaky, but in the presence of Elton John and his music, who wouldn�t be? I might be able to attribute this to a cold, possibly? She sounds stuffy.

LaTOYA ~ She too, sounded a bit shaky, but was probably the best performer tonight. That isn�t really saying much.

JENNIFER ~ I thought she was a little over the top. She sings every song as if she was singing the last song there ever was to be sung. Get over yourself.

Gotta go vote!



last & next

new old profile notes design host